Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Rajasthan and Telangana win Junior National Softball titles

Rajasthan and Telangana win Junior National Softball titles

Email :50

Patna: Rajasthan defeated Chhattisgarh 5-3 to win the boys title of the 41st Junior National Softball Championship at Patliputra Sports Complex on Sunday. In the match for third place, Andhra Pradesh defeated Kerala 2-1.

In the girls category, Telangana defeated Kerala 10-9 and won the championship trophy. For third place, Chhattisgarh defeated Maharashtra by a margin of 5-4.

Chief guest Dr Sahajanand Prasad, President, IMA, renowned diabetician Dr Ajay Kumar and Dr Amarnath Singh, senior professor of history of Patna University gave away the trophies to winners and runners-up teams. On this occasion, Director of BPL Peace Mission and President of Saharsa Softball Association BB Jha, GM Admin, Bihar Cricket Association Neeraj Singh, Dr. Rakesh Prasad of Rotary International, Bihar Cricket League Chairman Sanjay Kumar, Softball Association of India General Secretary LR Maurya, former Secretary Praveen Anokar, Treasurer Shrikant Thorot were the special guests.

Telangana girls team

All the guests were welcomed by the officials of the Softball Association of Bihar.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts