Saturday, April 20, 2024
Home Sports Telangana, MP start campaign in style

Telangana, MP start campaign in style

Patna: The 41st Junior National Softball Championship began today under the aegis of Softball Association of Bihar at Patliputra Sports Complex here. On the first day, Andhra Pradesh, Punjab, Chandigarh and Chhattisgarh started their campaigns with victory in the boys’ category, while in the girls’ category Chhattisgarh and Telangana opened their accounts with wins.

The match being played on two grounds of Patliputra Sports Complex will be formally inaugurated by Pankaj Raj, Director cum Secretary of Bihar State Sports Authority on February 22. Rupak Kumar, the Joint Secretary for Bihar Softball, provided this information.

He said that 850 boys and girls players and 50 officials from 23 states are participating in this championship. The guest players were welcomed and the match was informally inaugurated by Softball Association of India General Secretary LR Maurya, former Secretary Praveen Anokar, Treasurer Shrikant Thorot, Softball Association of Bihar President Gautam Kanodia, General Secretary Prachi Sharma, Chief Patron Ajay Narayan Sharma after getting introduced to the players.

Girls: MP defeated Chhattisgarh 2-1, Telangana defeated Punjab 2-0.
Boys: Andhra Pradesh defeated Telangana 11-6, Punjab defeated Kerala 7-3, Chandigarh defeated West Bengal 11-0. And Chhattisgarh defeated Delhi 10-0.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments