Wednesday, December 6, 2023
Home Slider Bihar trounce Mizoram 9-1 in 13th Hockey India Sub Junior Men National...

Bihar trounce Mizoram 9-1 in 13th Hockey India Sub Junior Men National Championship

  • Delhi Hockey beat Assam Hockey 5-2
  • Hockey Chandigarh beat Hockey Rajasthan 19-0

Rourkela: The action in the 13th Hockey India Sub Junior Men National Championship 2023 continued on Friday with Delhi Hockey and Hockey Chandigarh registering wins in their respective games on Day 2 of the tournament which is being played at the Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium in Rourkela, Odisha.

In the first match of the day, Delhi Hockey defeated Assam Hockey 5-2 courtesy of Afridi (8’, 11’, 26’, 34’), who scored four goals. Also, Aryan (58’) netted a goal to contribute to Delhi Hockey’s win. For Assam Hockey, Ritik Patir (23’) and Rohit Yadav (40’) scored a goal each.

The second game of the day witnessed Hockey Chandigarh register a comprehensive 19-0 win against Hockey Rajasthan. Gurpreet Singh (3’, 8’, 23’, 24’, 29’, 48’, 51’, 55′, 56’) scored nine goals, while Prabhjot Singh Saini (22’, 44’, 45’) netted a hat-trick. Also, Pankaj Sharma (26’, 36’) and Gurjeet Singh (52’, 60’) scored a brace each, while Sukhpreet Singh (5’), Sukhmanpreet Singh (13’), and Suraj Kumar Sah (56’) were also on the scoresheet.

In an evening match, Hockey Bihar defeated Hockey Mizoram 9-1 in the Pool G.
Amrendra Kumar Singh of Bihar, who scored five goals, was declared player of the match. Interestingly, Mizoram took the lead in the 14th minute of the game when Amosa Lalnunmawia scored the goal. Amrendra Kumar levelled the score in the 15th minute for Bihar.
After this, the match was quite one sided as Bihar players scored goals utilizing the possible chances. Amrendra scored four more goals in the 33rd, 34th, 39th and 45th minutes of the games. Ashish Ranjan scored three goals for Bihar in 29th, 54th and 58th minutes of the game.

Also, on Thursday, Hockey Association of Odisha defeated Hockey Maharashtra 18-0 in the fourth and last match of the Day 1 of the tournament. Deonath Nanwar (16’, 35’, 36, 40’, 49’) ended the game as the top scorer with five goals to his name, while Deepak Pradhan (14’, 19’, 25’, 44’) scored four goals. Moreover, Yojin Minz (11’, 26’, 33’) netted a hat-trick, while Irengbam Rohit Singh (3’, 28’) scored a brace. Bilkan Oram (18’), Sudarsan Goud (13’), and Yumkham Bidyananda Singh (43’) also scored a goal each for the Hockey Association of Odisha.

Please note, all the matches of the 13th Hockey India Sub Junior Men National Championship 2023 will be telecast live on FanCode.

–Hockey India



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments