Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • News
  • JCCT Constituted for Cyber Crime Prone Jamtara Region

JCCT Constituted for Cyber Crime Prone Jamtara Region

Email :107

By Avijit Biswas

Bhagalpur, May 18: Of the Joint Cyber Crime Coordination Teams (JCCTs) constituted by union Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) covering total seven regions of country one has been constituted for Jamtara region in Jharkhand.

 With an objective of ensuring effective coordination among state and union territories for inter-state investigation assistance, intelligence led operations, criminal profiling, data sharing and cooperation on all other aspects of cybercrime and cyber threats the JCCTs have been constituted in recent past by MHA taking note of cybercrime prone regions.

 The JCCT -11 constituted for Jamtara region would cover states namely Jharkhand, Bihar, West Bengal, Chhattisgarh, Odisha and Uttar Pradesh. In Jamtara district of Jharkhand located close to border of Jharkhand with West Bengal, organized gang of cyber frauds had been busted in past.

As per information the cyber criminals of district in number of cases have been found involved in cybercrimes committed in other states. Quite a substantial of cyber criminals operating from the district have been arrested of late.

With provisions have been made for heading JCCT on rotational basis by states and union territories included in a particular region, the JCCT-11 constituted for Jamtara region would be presently headed by Jharkhand.

 The other JCCTs constituted to cover remaining states and union territories include JCCT -1 for Mewat region having Delhi, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan as member states. Delhi would presently head JCCT-1 constituted for Mewat region.

With member states/union territories namely Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Dadra and Nagar Haveli besides Daman &Diu the JCCT -111 has been constituted for Ahmedabad region. The JCCT -111 would be headed by Gujarat presently.

 The JCCT-IV constituted for Hyderabad region would cover Telangana, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Goa, Jharkhand and Rajasthan. At present JCCT-IV would be headed by Telangana.

 The JCCT-V constituted for Chandigarh region comprising states/union territories namely Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, union territories of Chandigarh, Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh would be presently headed by union territory of Chandigarh.

 The JCCT-VI constituted for Vishakhapatnam region covers Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Odisha, Jharkhand and union territories of Puducherry, Lakshadweep Islands beside Andaman & Nicobar Islands. The JCCT -VI is presently headed by Andhra Pradesh.

 The JCCT-VII constituted for Guwahati region comprising Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura, Meghalaya and Sikkim is headed by state of Assam presently.

 It may be mentioned MHA has taken various steps to support states and union territories in their efforts to deal with cybercrime. As a step in this direction the Indian Cyber Crime Coordination Centre (14C) was established in past to provide framework and eco-system for law enforcing agencies for dealing with cases of cybercrime in a comprehensive and coordinated manner.

The Indian Cyber Crime Coordination Centre has seven verticals for addressing different aspects of cybercrime. JCCT is one of the seven verticals of Indian Cyber Crime Coordination Centre.    

  • Writer Avijit Biswas, former principal correspondent of Hindustan Times Bhagalpur bureau, can be contacted at biswasavijit@yahoo.comContact number (mobile): +919431095516


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts