Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Bihar Softball Premier League to be inaugurated on April 27

Bihar Softball Premier League to be inaugurated on April 27

Email :170

Patna: The first Bihar Softball Premier League will be held from April 27 under the aegis of Softball Association of Bihar. This league will run till April 29. This information was jointly given by Gautam Kanodia, president of Softball Association of Bihar and general secretary Prachi Sharma, BJP Bihar Sports Cell convenor Satish Kumar Raju and SN Raju in a press conference on Tuesday.

They said that this league will be played in day-night at Patliputra Sports Complex, Kankarbagh. In this league, six teams in the men’s category and two teams in the women’s category will viw for the top honours.

A total of 17 matches will be played in this premier league. The entire responsibility for the successful operation of the premier league has been entrusted to joint secretary Rupak Kumar.

Various committees have been constituted by the association for the smooth conduct of the league. The league matches will be officiated by umpires from West Bengal. Premier league matches will be telecast live.  In the committees, the responsibility of the ground has been entrusted to Randhir Yadav, publicity-promotion to Ravi Rai and food-accommodation to Rajesh Kumar Chintu. Amitabh Kumar has been made chairman of the umpire committee while Dr Abhishek, Ravi Goswami and Manish Kumar will look after medical committee.

The league will be inaugurated by Raveendran Sankaran, director general of Bihar State Sports Authority. Pankaj Raj, director-cum-secretary of Bihar State Sports Authority and office-bearers of many sports associations will be present as special guests on this occasion. The winning and runner-up teams will be given trophies as well as individual and attractive prizes.

The trophy and dress of the league were also unveiled on the occasion. Softball Association of Bihar president Gautam Kanodia, vice president Sanjay Kumar, chief patron Ajay Narayan Sharma, chairperson Meenu Singh, general secretary Prachi Sharma, former secretary Madhu Sharma, premier league chairman Vipin Kumar, organising secretary Ravi Rai, convenor Mohit Srivastava, joint convenor Ashutosh Kumar jointly unveiled the trophies and jerseys.

Captains of all the teams of the league including Shashi Kumar of Gaya Gladiators, Pramod Kumar of Bhagalpur Blasters, Saket Kumar of Purnia Power Strikers, Monu Kumar of Muzaffarpur Matrix, Shah Fahad Yasin of Rohtas Royals and Sushant Shekhar of Patna Panthers, women’s team captain Shivli Kumari Ranjan and Gudiya Kumari were also present.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts