Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Kaimur beat Rohtas in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket

Kaimur beat Rohtas in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket

Kaimur U-19 cricket team
Email :46

Bhabhua: In the last match of Shahabad Zone Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament , organized under the auspices of Bihar Cricket Association and hosted by Kaimur District Cricket Association, Kaimur beat Rohtas by 167 runs in a one-sided match. After this victory, Kaimur team came second in its pool. Aurangabad team became the champion of this group.

In the match played at the local Jagjivan Stadium, Kaimur won the toss and batted first and scored a huge score of 285 runs after losing 7 wickets in the stipulated 50 overs. Utsav Anand scored a brilliant half-century of 61 runs in 81 balls, Devansh Ashwal scored a brilliant half-century of 61 runs in 71 balls and captain Anubhav Singh scored 53 runs in 68 balls. Apart from this, Narendra contributed 30 runs in 22 balls, Harsh Raj contributed 30 runs in 50 balls and Suryansh Tiwari contributed 10 runs.

For Rohtas, Harshveer took 3 wickets for 40 runs and Pratham, Siddharth, Ankit Raj and Amit Raj took 1 wicket each.

Chasing 286 runs, Rohtas’ team could score only 118 runs in 34 overs. For Rohtas, Naveen Raj scored 18 runs, Sant Singh 16, Aryan Raghuvanshi and Vishal scored 14 runs each.
For Kaimur, Anuj Raj Singh took 5 wickets for just 19 runs in 10 overs with 5 maidens and Aryan Patel took 4 wickets for 36 runs in 8 overs with 2 maidens, while Asif Ahmed got 1 wicket.

Player of the match trophy was given to Aryan Patel of Kaimur (4 wickets) by former Kaimur player Ravi Kumar.

Brief score:

Kaimur: 285 runs for seven wickets in 50 overs, Harsh Raj 30, Utsav Anand 61, Anubhav Singh 53, Devyanshu Ashwal 61, Narendra Jadeja 30, Suryansh Tiwari 10, extra 40, Harshveer Singh 3/40, Pratham 1/53, Siddharth. Bhardwaj 1/29, Ankit Raj 1/37, Amit Raj 1/50

Rohtas: All out for 118 runs in 34 overs Sant Kumar Singh 16, Rajeev Sharma 15, Aryan Singh Raghuvanshi 14, Vishal Kumar 14, Naveen Raj 18, extra 15, Aryan Patel 36, Anuj Raj Singh 5/19.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts