Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Bhojpur beat Aurangabad by five wickets

Bhojpur senior men's cricket team
Email :28

Bhabhua, April 28, 2024: Bhojpur chalked out a thrilling victory over Aurangabad by five wickets in the contest held at the local Jagjivan Stadium, part of Pool C in the BCA Senior Men’s Cricket Tournament hosted by Kaimur District Cricket Association under the auspices of Bihar Cricket Association. Despite Karan Raj’s exceptional unbeaten innings of 165 runs off 126 balls for Aurangabad, it wasn’t enough to seal the win.

Winning the toss, Aurangabad chose to bat first and posted a formidable total of 310 runs for the loss of 5 wickets within the allotted 50 overs. Karan Raj’s century was the highlight, complemented by contributions from Arjun Kumar (44 runs), Harsh Giri (30 runs), Harshraj Puru (23 runs), and Ayush Raj (22 runs). Bhojpur’s bowling attack, led by Ankit Singh (2 wickets for 34 runs), managed to contain the opposition along with Paramjeet Singh, Samaresh Singh, and Ashutosh Ranjan, who each claimed a wicket.

In pursuit of the target, Bhojpur showcased a remarkable batting display, achieving the daunting target of 311 runs with five wickets to spare in 45.5 overs. Ankit Raj’s brilliant 72 runs, supported by Aman Kumar’s unbeaten 56 runs, guided their team to victory. Varun Raj (47 runs), Hridayanand (41 runs), Sagar Tiwari (31 runs), and Kunal Pandey (27 runs) also contributed significantly to the successful chase. Aurangabad’s bowlers, including Divyansh, Ankush, Karan Raj, Chandan Pandey, and Vishal, managed to secure a wicket each but couldn’t prevent Bhojpur from clinching the win.

Ankit Raj’s stellar performance earned him the Player of the Match award.

Brief scorecard:

Aurangabad: 310 runs for five wickets in 50 overs. Top scorers: Karan Raj 165* (not out), Arjun Kumar 44, Harsh Giri 30. Notable bowlers: Ankit Singh 2/34, Samaresh Kumar Singh 1/57.

Bhojpur: 311 runs for five wickets in 45.5 overs. Top scorers: Ankit Raj 72, Aman Kumar 56* (not out), Varun Raj 47. Notable bowlers: Divyansh Raj 1/32, Karan Raj 1/57.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts