Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Mayank hits century as Bhagalpur win

Bhagalpur senior men's cricket team
Email :39

Begusarai, April 28, 2024: Bhagalpur secured a commanding victory over Jamui by 52 runs in the fixture held at the local Barauni Fertilizer ground, part of Pool G in the BCA Senior Men’s Cricket Tournament organized by Bihar Cricket Association. Mayank Chaudhary’s outstanding century (100 runs) spearheaded Bhagalpur’s triumph.

Opting to bat first after winning the toss, Bhagalpur set a formidable target of 306 runs for Jamui within the stipulated 50 overs. They posted a total of 305 runs, losing all wickets in 49.2 overs. Besides Chaudhary’s stellar century, Suryavansh contributed with 56 runs. Shahid Khan showcased remarkable bowling prowess for Jamui, taking 4 crucial wickets.

In pursuit of the target, Jamui managed to score 253 runs, losing 8 wickets in the allotted 50 overs. Taufiq played a notable innings of 56 runs, while Kaustubh added 50 runs to the tally. Vivek proved to be a key player for Bhagalpur, taking 3 wickets, supported by Rohit and Sachin, who claimed two wickets each.

Mayank Chaudhary’s exceptional performance earned him the well-deserved Man of the Match award.

Brief scorecard:

Bhagalpur: All out for 305 runs in 49.2 overs. Top scorers: Mayank Chaudhary 100, Suryavansh 56, Veeru Singh 42, Aman Kumar Singh 41. Notable bowlers: Shahid Khan 4/60.

Jamui: 253 runs for 8 wickets in 50 overs. Top scorers: Mohammad Taufik 56, Kanishk Kaustubh 50, Ravi Kumar Sharma 41. Notable bowlers: Vivek Kumar 3/43, Rohit Kumar 2/38, Sachin Kumar 2/60.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts