Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • West Champaran beat Sitamarhi by 97 runs

West Champaran beat Sitamarhi by 97 runs

Email :38

Muzaffarpur, April 28: In an important match of BCA Senior Men’s Cricket Tournament, West Champaran defeated Sitamarhi by 97 runs to get full points.

At the local NICA Kaparpura playground, West Champaran won the toss and batted first and scored a big score of 327 runs after losing all the wickets in the stipulated 50 overs match. For West Champaran, Om Kumar Singh scored a brilliant 84 runs and Vishwajeet Shukla scored 89 runs. Apart from these two, Aditya played useful innings of 63 runs, Abhishek 17 and Ayush 12 runs.

For Sitamarhi, Priyanshu took maximum three wickets. Rohit was successful in taking two wickets, Vipul Krishna bagged two wickets while Mukesh and Mrityunjay took one wicket each.

In reply, Sitamarhi scored 230 runs losing all the wickets in 38 overs. Vipul Krishna, the only batsman from Sitamarhi side, played a brilliant and attractive inning of 94 runs. Sundaram scored a useful 57 runs. Apart from these two, Kunal scored 18 runs, Mukesh scored 16 runs and Prafulla scored 11 runs for his team.

For West Champaran, Himanshu succeeded in taking four wickets, Jitendra took two, Om Kumar Singh took two and Ayush took one wicket. Today’s Man of the Match was given to Om Kumar Singh of West Champaran.

Brief score:

West Champaran: 327 runs for nine wickets in 50 overs, Om Kumar Singh 83, Ayush Kumar 12, Abhishek Sanjay Kumar 17, Kamran Saheb 18, Vishwajeet Shukla 89, Aditya Kumar 63, Vijay Kumar Sahni 12, Jitendra Kumar 17, Extra 12, Priyanshu Kumar 3/51, Rohit Kumar 2/55, Vipul Krishna 2/37, Mukesh Sharma 1/44, Mrityunjay Kumar 1/56

Sitamarhi: All out for 230 runs in 37.4 overs, Prafulla Kumar 11, Sundaram Kumar 57, Mukesh Sharma 16, Vipul Krishna 94, Kunal Srivastava 18, extra 10, Jitendra Kumar 2/34, Himanshu Tiwari 4/35, Ayush Kumar 1/3. 12, Om Kumar Singh 2/47


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts