Saturday, April 20, 2024
Home Slider West Bengal Emerge Champs in Khelo India Women's Kho-Kho League 

West Bengal Emerge Champs in Khelo India Women’s Kho-Kho League 

Bihar become runners-up in sub-junior category
Bihar and Assam jointly stand third in junior category

Lakhisarai: The Khelo India East and North-East Zones Sub Junior and Junior National Women’s Kho-Kho League being played at the local Sky Vision Public School in collaboration with the Union Sports Ministry and Sports Authority of India, hosted by the Kho-Kho Association of Bihar under the banner of the Kho-Kho Federation of India, concluded here on Thursday. West Bengal won the titles in both categories of the league. West Bengal won all its matches in both groups.

The host Bihar team finished runner-up in the sub-junior category, while in the junior category, the host team Bihar stood joint third with Assam. This is the first time that the Bihar team has won a medal in any national kho-kho championship.

Jharkhand’s team stood third in the sub-junior category while becoming the runner-up in the junior category.

Bihar team

In the sub-junior category, the best attacker was Disha of West Bengal, while Pushpa of Bihar became the best defender.

In the junior category, the best attacker award went to Rimpi Hira of Assam, and Riya of West Bengal got the best defender award.

Pushpa of Bihar

In the sub-junior category, Riya, Pooja, and Lipika from West Bengal, Roshni, Pushpa, Krishna Priya, and Muskaan from Bihar played well, while Nishu, Pooja, Saniba and Neetu from Jharkhand played well.

In the junior category, Shakina, Disha, Bapi, Lalita from Bengal, Lalita, Sifa, Monica, and Sheetal from Jharkhand made everyone happy with their game. The players of host Bihar and Assam, who finished jointly third, showed a good game. Lalita, Asha, Kavita and Shaili from the Bihar team, while Rimpi, Reshmi, Ruma and Priya from the Assam side played well.

Kho-Kho Association of Bihar Secretary Neeraj Kumar Pappu, School Secretary Sabita Sharma, School Director Bablu Sharma, School Principal Neeraj Kumar, Executive President of Human Rights Protection India (Bihar) Ganesh Kumar, Secretary of Human Rights Protection India (Bihar) ) Amarjeet Devgan, social worker Rammurthy Bhardwaj, Kho-Kho Association of Lakhisarai Secretary Amit Kumar, Kho-Kho Association of Jharkhand Secretary Santosh Kumar, Krida Bharti’s Vinod, Mantosh and Naveen gave away the prizes.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments