Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Banka Thrash Lakhisarai by 136 Runs in Under-16 Cricket Clash!

Banka Thrash Lakhisarai by 136 Runs in Under-16 Cricket Clash!

Sagar Saxena
Email :39

Jamui, June 4: In a dominant performance, Banka triumphed over Lakhisarai by 136 runs in the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament Angika Zone. This victory marked Banka’s second consecutive win, highlighting their strong form in the tournament. The match was held at the local Sri Krishna Stadium.

Opting to bat first after winning the toss, Banka posted a formidable total of 224 runs in 37 overs. Key contributions came from Vinit Chaudhary, who smashed 53 runs off 29 balls, including 7 fours and 3 sixes, and Sujal Verma, who scored 60 runs off 70 balls, featuring 11 fours and 1 six. Chhotu Kumar added 35 runs off 60 balls, and Satyam Kumar Ojha chipped in with a quick 26 runs off 17 balls. Extras accounted for 22 runs in the total.

For Lakhisarai, Karan Yadav and Sambhav Kumar were the standout bowlers, each taking three wickets. Prithvi Raj Pandey claimed two wickets, while Bhaskar Anand took one.

In response, Lakhisarai was bowled out for 88 runs in 28 overs. Rishabh Singh Rana top-scored with 23 runs, and Abir Arora added 16 runs. Extras contributed 17 runs. Banka’s bowling attack was led by Sagar Saxena, who took an impressive four wickets. Gaurav Arun Kumar and Abhijeet Singh each took two wickets, while Prince and Rishabh Thakur took one wicket apiece.

Sagar Saxena’s outstanding bowling performance earned him the Man of the Match award, presented by former state player Sandeep Rawat.

Brief Scores:

  • Banka: All out for 224 runs in 37 overs. Notable scores: Vinit Chaudhary 53, Sujal Verma 60, Chhotu Kumar 35, Satyam Kumar Ojha 26. Extras: 22. Bowling: Karan Yadav 3/19, Bhaskar Anand 1/38, Sambhav Kumar 3/41, Prithvi Raj Pandey 2/34.
  • Lakhisarai: All out for 88 runs in 28 overs. Notable scores: Abir Arora 16, Rishabh Singh Rana 23. Extras: 17. Bowling: Sagar Saxena 4/21, Gaurav Arun Kumar 2/12, Prince 1/20, Rishabh Thakur 1/0, Abhijeet Singh 2/23.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts