Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Thumping Victory for Begusarai in BCA Senior Cricket Tournament

Thumping Victory for Begusarai in BCA Senior Cricket Tournament

Begusarai senior men's cricket team
Email :37

Begusarai, April 28, 2024: In the BCA Senior Men’s Cricket Tournament organized by the Bihar Cricket Association, Begusarai secured a resounding victory over Lakhisarai by 73 runs in a match played on Saturday. Aditya Soni of Begusarai showcased a stellar performance, notching up a century with an impressive inning of 105 runs.

At the local Barauni Fertilizer ground, Begusarai won the toss and elected to bat first, amassing a formidable total of 368 runs within the stipulated 50 overs while losing 7 wickets. Aditya Soni led the charge with his splendid century, ably supported by Prithvi Raj, who contributed 74 runs, and Gulshan, who added 72 runs to the tally.

Lakhisarai’s bowling effort saw Pranay Prasad claiming 2 wickets and Ravi Binod securing 1 wicket.

In pursuit of the target, the Lakhisarai team managed to score only 295 runs, losing 7 wickets in their allotted 50 overs. Babul Arya played a remarkable unbeaten inning of 115 runs, with Anurag also making a notable contribution of 50 runs.

Begusarai’s bowling attack, spearheaded by Krishna and Vishal, proved effective as they each took 2 wickets, ultimately leading to Lakhisarai falling short by 73 runs.

Aditya Soni of Begusarai was awarded the Man of the Match for his outstanding performance.

Brief score:

Begusarai: 368 runs for seven wickets in 50 overs. Murari Kumar 39, Prithvi Raj 74, Aditya Soni 105, Atul Prakash 34, Gulshan Kumar 72, extras 22. Bowling: Abhishek 1/44, Gaurav Kumar 1/42, Pranay Prasad 2/77, Ranjan Kumar Manjhi 1/34, Ravi Vinod Singh 1/57.

Lakhisarai: 295 runs for seven wickets in 50 overs. Ravi Raj Kumar 30, Ravi Vinod Singh 21, Anurag Kumar 50, Ranjan Kumar Manjhi 20, Babul Arya 115* (not out), Manjeet Kumar 15, Ankit 15* (not out), extras 24. Bowling: Shantanu 1/31, Kishan Kumar 2/47, Vishal Kumar Malakar 2/34, Atul Prakash 1/25, Vikram 1/25.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts