Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Team Ganga wins Straight Drive Women’s Cricket Tournament title

Team Ganga wins Straight Drive Women’s Cricket Tournament title

Team Ganga and Team Godavari
Email :41

Patna, May 5: Team Ganga emerged victorious in the Straight Drive Women’s Cricket Tournament, propelled by stellar performances from Pragati Singh (82 runs), Arpana (45 not out), and Komal Kumari (35 runs) with the bat, and exceptional bowling displays by Simran (3 wickets) and Pooja (3 wickets). In the final showdown, Team Ganga defeated Team Godavari by a commanding 134 runs.

The match took place at the local Cricket Academy of Bihar (CAB) ground, where Team Ganga won the toss and opted to bat first. They posted a formidable total of 203 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 22 overs. Komal Kumari contributed 35 runs off 29 balls, including 2 sixes and 4 fours, while Pragati Singh showcased her prowess with a blistering 82 off 43 balls, featuring 11 fours and 4 sixes. Arpana remained unbeaten with 45 runs off 38 balls, embellished with 6 fours and 1 six, and Muskan Verma chipped in with 11 unbeaten runs. For Team Godavari, Shilpi claimed 2 wickets for 13 runs, while Rishu took 1 wicket for 45 runs.

In response, Team Godavari faltered and was bundled out for a mere 71 runs in 20 overs. Extra runs accounted for the majority of their total, contributing 23 runs. Nisha Bharti top-scored with 22 runs. On behalf of Team Ganga, Pragati took 1 wicket for 7 runs, Simran clinched 3 wickets for 11 runs, Kahakshan secured 1 wicket for 14 runs, Pooja bagged 3 wickets for 16 runs, and Muskaan Verma claimed 1 wicket for 12 runs.

The players were honored by Straight Drive CEO Devjit Talpatra and Partners Premnath Khanna, Uttam Talpatra, Adhikari MM Prasad, Prem Ballabh Sahay, Mohan Kumar Sinha, Sanjay Kumar Mantu, Ranveer Mehta, Mehfooz Qamar, Gulrez Akhtar, Prakash Kumar Sinha, Sunil Kumar, Devkinandan Das, Ashish Kumar, Mayank Sharma, and Surendra Kumar.

The award winners were as follows:

Best Batter: Komal Kumari (Team Ganga)
Best Bowler: Pooja Kumari (Team Ganga)
Best Wicketkeeper: Soni Kumari (Team Godavari)
Best Fielder: Simran (Team Ganga)
Compact Player of the Tournament: Ananya Tiwari (Team Kaveri)
Player of the Tournament: Pragati Singh (Team Ganga)
Player of the Final Match: Pragati Singh (Team Ganga)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts