Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Team D Dominates Team B in BCA Women’s Under-15 One Day Trophy Clash

Team D Dominates Team B in BCA Women’s Under-15 One Day Trophy Clash

Email :21

Patna: In an intense encounter of the BCA Women’s Under-15 One Day Trophy, Team D showcased their prowess by securing a resounding 8-wicket victory over Team B in a match played on Monday.

Team B’s decision to bat first after winning the toss at the branch ground in Rajendranagar, Patna, didn’t yield the desired results as the opening pair of Kritika Kanak and Annu Singh Kushwaha failed to make an impact. However, Annu Gupta’s exceptional innings of 74 runs off 89 balls, including 14 fours and 1 six, propelled Team B to a total of 188 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the allotted 35 overs. Notable contributions also came from Deepa Kumari (16), Annu Kumari (18), Anjali Kumari (21), and Mithali Raj (10), with extras adding 42 runs to the scoreboard.

The bowling effort from Team D, led by Sakshi Kumari, Chaitali Sanjit, and Jasmit Prakash, along with the duo of Riya Kumari and Khushi Kumari, restricted Team B’s innings. They took crucial wickets to keep the opposition in check.

In response, Team D’s opening duo of Sneha Prakash and Anvesha Singh laid a solid foundation with a 79-run partnership. While Sneha Prakash contributed 29 runs off 44 balls, Anvesha Singh showcased her batting prowess with a well-crafted 45 runs off 55 balls, featuring 5 fours and 2 sixes. Despite a minor setback with Anvesha’s dismissal, Varsha Upadhyay (53 not out) and Archana Kumari (27 not out) steered Team D to victory with an unbeaten partnership, securing the win by 8 wickets.

Brief Scores:

Team B: 188 runs for 8 wickets in 35 overs. (Annu Gupta 74, Deepa Kumari 16, Anu Kumari 18, Anjali Kumari 21, Mithali Raj 10, Extras 42; Sakshi Kumari 1/14, Riya Kumari 2/30, Khushi Kumari 2/67, Chaitali Sanjit 1/22, Jasmit Prakash 1/26)

Team D: 193 runs for 2 wickets in 25.5 overs. (Sneha Prakash 29, Anvesha Singh 45, Varsha Upadhyay 53 not out, Archana Kumari 27 not out, Extras 39; Anushka Singh 1/40, Kritika Kanak 1/32)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts