Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Shashwat guides Samastipur to 10-wicket victory

Shashwat guides Samastipur to 10-wicket victory

Email :25

Begusarai, June 2: On the basis of excellent bowling of bowlers and superb batting of Shashwat Vats (91 runs, 33 balls, 17 fours, 3 sixes), Samastipur registered their second consecutive victory in the Central Zone of Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament defeating Saharsa by ten wickets.

In the match being played at the local Barauni Fertilizer ground, Saharsa won the toss and decided to bat first. Saharsa’s batsmen looked helpless in front of the excellent bowling of Samastipur bowlers and the whole team was all out for just 104 runs in 36.5 overs.

For Saharsa, Sumit Rai scored 26, Arush Ranjan scored 10, Mrinal Singh scored 12, Ayush Kumar scored unbeaten 16 runs. 15 runs were scored with the help of extras.

For Samastipur, Mandeep Kumar Gyani took 3 wickets, Avinash, Kumar Sandhiyal and Vikrant Kumar took 2 wickets each. Anurag got 1 wicket.

In reply, Samastipur won the match by scoring 106 runs without losing any wicket in 7.2 overs. Shashwat Vats scored unbeaten 91 runs in 33 balls with the help of 17 fours and 3 sixes. Ramandeep Singh scored unbeaten 8 runs.

Brief score

Saharsa: All out for 104 runs in 36.5 overs, Aarush Ranjan 10, Sumit Rai 26, Mrinal Singh 12, Ayush Kumar not out 16, Avinash 2/21, Kumar Sandhiyal 2/16, Vikrant 2/34, Mandeep 3/18, Anurag 1/8

Samastipur: All out for 106 runs in 7.2 overs, Shashwat not out 91, Ramandeep not out 8, extras 7



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts