Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Rohtas trounce Bhojpur by 10 wickets

Email :47

Bhabhua: Rohtas defeated Bhojpur by ten wickets in the Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament Shahabad Zone, which started from Sunday, hosted by Kaimur District Cricket Association. Rajeev played an inning of 102 runs for Rohtas.

In this match played at the local Jagjivan Stadium, Rohtas won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Bhojpur scored 214 runs losing all the wickets in 49.2 overs. For Bhojpur, Prabhat Raj scored 43 runs in 87 balls, Shivam Sujit scored 30 runs in 39 balls, Chandan Kumar scored 26 runs in 29 balls, Gulshan scored 25 runs in 25 balls and Rohit Niwas scored 19 runs in 21 balls.

On behalf of Rohtas, Siddharth took 4 wickets for 28 runs, Sarabjeet took 2 wickets for 34 runs and Vishal, Ankit, Pratham and Amit took 1 wicket each.

Chasing 215 runs, Rohtas team achieved the target by scoring 217 runs in 31.4 overs without losing any wicket. Both the opening batsmen of Rohtas batted brilliantly and made an unbeaten double century partnership in which Rajeev Sharma played an unbeaten inning of 102 with 17 fours in 89 balls, while Sant Kumar Singh scored 84 runs in 105 balls with the help of 9 fours and 3 sixes.

The Player of the Match award was given to Rajeev Sharma of Rohtas for his century innings (102 runs) by Kaimur DCA Secretary Ajay Kumar Singh.

Brief scores:

Bhojpur: All out for 214 runs in 49.2 overs, Chandan Kumar 26, Sinha Sinha 13, Prabhat Raj 43, Gulshan Kumar 25, Ashwini Kumar 13, Rohit Niwas Singh 19, Shivam Sanjay Singh 30, Extra 30, Sarabjit Kumar 2/34, Vishal Kumar 1/22, Ankit Raj 1/18, Siddharth Bhardwaj 4/28, Pratham 1/32, Amit Raj 1/42

Rohtas: All out for 217 runs in 31.4 overs, Sant Kumar Singh 84 not out, Rajeev Sharma 102 not out.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts