Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • RCFC Claim Satvik Memorial A Division Cricket Title

RCFC Claim Satvik Memorial A Division Cricket Title

Email :285

Ranchi: RCFC defeated Power Club by 6 wickets in the final match of Satvik Memorial A Division Cricket played at Golchakkar Ground on Sunday.

Batting first, Power Club were bundled out for 155 runs in 28 overs. Abhinav scored 50, Swaraj scored 33, Chandan took 4 wickets and Kundan took 3 wickets. In reply, RCFC scored 158 runs in 31.5 overs losing 4 wickets. For RCFC, Chandan scored 39, Arun made 34 and Sumit scored 23. Akash got 2 wickets

Arunodaya CC win Little Wings School B Division Cricket League title

Arunoday CC defeated Galaxy CC by 96 runs in the final match of Little Wings School B Division Cricket played at Prabhat Tara Ground on Sunday.

Batting first Arunoday scored 235 runs for 6 off 35 overs. Sarwan cracked a century (102 run), Raja made 63 and Aman too two wickets.

In reply, the Galaxy were all out for to 139 runs in 25.2 overs. Avinash scored 33, Vaibhav scored 23 and Rupak scored 20, Raja took 4 wickets, Shivam and Sarwan took two wickets each.

Later, in a joint prize distribution function, Satvik’s parents Mr/Mrs Shailesh Kumar and Little Wings School Director Amarendra Kumar gave away the prizes to the winners and runners up teams of both the tournaments.

Raju Sharma (Executive President) Arvind Kumar Srivastava and Sunil Kumar (Vice President), Shailendra Kumar (Secretary) Somit Patnaik (Treasurer) Muzaffar Ali and Ramesh Singh (Executive Member) Sambhu Sinha Sunil Pal Nand Ji Pandey (Assistant Secretary) of Ranchi District Cricket Association, Shaheed Mirza, Muktesh Singh, Suraj Kumar Pandey, Abhijeet Soni, Md Fayaz were present in the prize distribution ceremony.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts