Thursday, October 5, 2023
Home Slider SERSA clinch Gaurav Singh Memorial Super Division Cricket League title 

SERSA clinch Gaurav Singh Memorial Super Division Cricket League title 

By A Correspondent

Ranchi: SERSA Ranchi won the Gaurav Singh Memorial Super Division Cricket League title, defeating Mecon Sports Club by 46 runs in the final at JSCA’s main stadium here on Thursday. With this win, SERSA regained the title after 13 years.

Batting first SERA scored 147 runs in 42.3 overs, with Siddharth Raj Sinha scoring 50 runs. Raja contributed 24 runs. Amit took three wickets for 22 runs. Seet took two wickets for 24 runs.

In reply, Macon scored 101 all out in 37.5 overs. Kaushal Singh contributed 29 and Anirban Chatterjee contributed 22 runs for Macon. Rishabh Raj, while bowling very tightly, took four wickets for 22 runs. Veteran Kuldeep Sharma took two wickets for 17 runs, and fast bowler Harsh Raj took two wickets for 27 runs.

On the occasion of the closing ceremony, JSCA President Sanjay Sahay was present as the chief guest, and he distributed prizes among the players. Arvind Srivastava, Bibhuti Bhushan Prasad, RDC Secretary Shailendra Kumar, Treasurer Soumitra Patnaik, Suresh Kumar, Jai Kumar Sinha, Muzaffar Ali, Subhash Chatterjee, Nandji Pandey and many other officials and players were present on the occasion.

Special awards: 

Best batsman: Ashwani Kumar Singh, 365 runs in 5 matches 
Best bowler: Harsh Kumar 19 wickets in five matches 
Man of the match final: Rishabh Raj (SERSA)

A total of 33 matches were played in the Super Division Cricket League , while a total of 378 matches were successfully completed this season. The stage was anchored by Ramesh Singh. The RDCA secretary proposed a vote of thanks.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments