Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Randhir Verma U-19 Cricket Tournament: Katihar Beat Araria in Low Scoring Match

Randhir Verma U-19 Cricket Tournament: Katihar Beat Araria in Low Scoring Match

Randhir Verma U-19 Cricket Tournament
Email :48

Purnia: Katihar defeated Araria by 7 runs in the first match of Seemanchal Zone of Randhir Verma Under-19 Inter District Cricket Tournament which started at the Green Valley Stadium in the city, hosted by Purnia District Cricket Association under the banner of Bihar Cricket Association. The bowlers dominated this low scoring match.

In this match, Araria won the toss and decided to bowl first. The beginning was good. Openers Rahul Bhowmik and Shivam Singh made a partnership of 30 runs but after the fall of the first wicket, wickets fell like nine pins.

Amidst the fall of wickets, Shivam Singh, Mohammad Israel, Raj Aryan Yadav played sensible innings and the team’s score reached 93 runs after losing all the wickets in 34.2 overs. 23 runs came as extras. Shivam Singh scored 23 runs in 63 balls, Md Israel scored 13 runs in 41 balls and Raj Aryan Yadav scored 12 runs in 20 balls.

On behalf of Araria, Md Kaif took 2 wickets for 12 runs, Aryan Raj took 1 wicket for 13 runs, Adarsh Sinha took 2 wickets for 16 runs, Akshay Kumar Vishwas took 4 wickets for 12 runs and Yash Vardhan Das took 1 wicket for 0 runs.

In reply, Araria were all out for 86 runs in 26.1 overs. Extras 32 runs made an important contribution in the total. For Araria, Krish Kumar scored 20 runs in 45 balls and Adarsh Sinha scored 17 runs.

For Katihar, Mohammad Hazrat Ali took 4 wickets for 15 runs and Aman Khan took 3 wickets for 11 runs.

Brief scores:

Katihar: All out for 93 runs in 34.2 overs Shivam Singh 23, Mo Israel 13, Raj Aryan Yadav 12, Sahil Malik 0, extra 23, Akshay Kumar Vishwas 4/12, Mo Kaif 2/12, Adarsh Sinha 2/16, Aryan Raj 1/13, Yashvardhan Das 1/0

Araria: All out for 86 runs in 26.1 overs, extra 32, Krish Kumar 20, Adarsh Sinha 17, Mo Kaif 7, Aman Khan 3/11, Md Hazrat Ali 4/15.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts