Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Patna football team for Moinul Haq Cup announced

Patna football team for Moinul Haq Cup announced

Email :183

Patna: A 20-member Patna district team has been announced to participate in the 71st Bihar State Football Championship. The team was announced by Vidya Bhushan Singh, chairman of the selection committee of the Patna Football Association.

Patna Football Association president Ramishwar Prasad and secretary Manoj Kumar jointly informed that Santosh Trophy player Arif Khan of Civil Audit would lead the team. Former national player Sanjeev Kumar Singh of State Bank will be the coach of the team, while senior joint secretary of the Patna Football Association, Gopinath Dutta, will be the team manager.

Patna will play its first match against Rohtas on October 31 in Mohania (Kaimur).

Goalkeepers: Md Famy (Civil Audit), Sajid Qureshi (Patna Warriors).
Defenders: Gaurav Maurya, Ajay Kumar, Musharraf Parvez (all three Civil Audit), Ishwar Chandra Aich, Amar Yadav (both GAC), Ankit Kumar Rai (Civil Audit), Shankar Kumar (Singh XI).
Midfielders: Shashikant Chauhan (Raj Milk), Arif Khan (Captain, Civil Audit), Arif Siddiqui (Civil Audit), Saharsh Kumar (Patna Warriors), Abhijeet Chauhan (Shukla FA).
Forward: Md Tauhid, Md Dilsher (Raj Milk), Prince Kumar (Energy Yoga), Raphael Soren (Civil Audit), Saryu Kumar (SDFC), Amjad Aftab Ashrafi (Patna Warriors). Coach-Sanjeev Kumar Singh (State Bank), Manager-Gopinath Dutta (Joint Secretary, Patna Football Association)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts