Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Munger Secure Victory Over Lakhisarai in Shyamal Sinha U-16 Cricket Tournament

Munger Secure Victory Over Lakhisarai in Shyamal Sinha U-16 Cricket Tournament

Email :35

 Jamui, June 1: The Angika Zone match of the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament 2023-24 kicked off on Saturday at the Shri Krishna Singh Memorial Stadium, where Munger triumphed over Lakhisarai by five wickets. Nehal Kumar was the star of the match, taking six wickets, while Aadarsh Ankit Singh contributed an unbeaten 50 runs to lead Munger to victory.

Match Highlights:

  • Bowling Mastery: Nehal Kumar of Munger delivered an outstanding bowling performance, claiming 6 wickets.
  • Batting Brilliance: Aadarsh Ankit Singh played a pivotal role with an unbeaten innings of 50 runs.

Match Summary:

Munger won the toss and chose to field first. Lakhisarai’s batsmen struggled against Nehal Kumar’s superb bowling and were all out for 121 runs in 28.5 overs. The highest score came from extras, totaling 33 runs. Shubham Kumar managed 20 runs, Karan Yadav 16, Sajan Kumar 13, and Bhaskar Anand 10.

  • Supporting Bowlers: In addition to Nehal Kumar’s impressive figures of 6/36, Munger’s Ramnath Jha took 2 wickets for 21 runs, Shwetaabh Thakur took 1 wicket, and Abhinav Kumar took 1 wicket for 23 runs.

Munger successfully chased down the target, scoring 122 runs for 5 wickets in 19.4 overs. Aadarsh Ankit Singh led the batting effort with 50 not out off 31 balls, including 8 fours and 2 sixes. Yogendra Singh contributed 16 runs, Divyanshu Kumar 19, and Aditya Singh 14.

  • Lakhisarai’s Bowling: Karan Yadav took 3 wickets for 34 runs, and Prahlad Kumar took 1 wicket for 14 runs.

Man of the Match: Nehal Kumar of Munger was named Man of the Match by Gaurishankar Pal for his excellent bowling performance.

Brief Scores:

  • Lakhisarai: All out for 121 runs in 28.5 overs (Shubham Kumar 20, Karan Yadav 16, Sajan Kumar 13, Bhaskar Anand 10; Nehal Kumar 6/36, Ramnath Jha 2/21, Abhinav Kumar 1/23).
  • Munger: 122/5 in 19.4 overs (Aadarsh Ankit Singh 50*, Yogendra Singh 16, Divyanshu Kumar 19, Aditya Singh 14; Karan Yadav 3/34, Prahlad Kumar 1/14).

Munger’s comprehensive win marks a strong start to their campaign in the tournament.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts