Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Gaya Triumph Over Nalanda by 37 Runs in Shyamal Sinha Inter District U-16 Cricket Tournament

Gaya Triumph Over Nalanda by 37 Runs in Shyamal Sinha Inter District U-16 Cricket Tournament

Email :28

Bihar Sharif, June 1: On the basis of Aadarsh ​​Raj’s brilliant batting (73 runs off 80 balls, 9 fours, and 1 six) and Aman Lal’s exceptional bowling (6 wickets), Gaya defeated Nalanda by 37 runs in the first match of the Magadh Zone of the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament.

Gaya won the toss in the match played at the local Nalanda Cricket Ground and chose to bat first. Despite a rough start, Gaya managed to score 227 runs, losing all wickets in 38.5 overs, thanks to Aadarsh Raj’s half-century. Aadarsh Raj contributed 73 runs from 80 balls with 9 fours and 1 six. Other notable contributions included Pritam Raj with 23 runs, Ayush Kumar with 14, Yashasvi Rai with 18, Pawan Bhardwaj with 26, and Bittu Kumar with 18 runs. Extras accounted for 34 runs.

For Nalanda, Vineet Kumar took 4 wickets, while Sunny and Ankit each took 2 wickets, and Tej Pratap Singh claimed 1 wicket.

In response, Nalanda had a strong start. The innings were opened by Lakshya Prakash and Mohit Kumar, who put together a partnership of 57 runs. The first wicket fell with Mohit Kumar, who scored 32 runs off 25 balls, including 3 fours and 2 sixes. Raj Guru was dismissed cheaply. Ayan Arman then supported Lakshya, forming another half-century partnership. Nalanda’s third wicket fell when Ayan was out for 26 runs off 24 balls, with 3 fours and 1 six. When the team was just 10 runs shy of Lakshya’s half-century, he was bowled out by Aman Lal, scoring 46 runs off 67 balls with 7 fours.

Following this, Nalanda’s innings collapsed. In the lower order, Neeraj Kumar Yadav and Himanshu Kumar tried their best to secure a win for Nalanda but ultimately failed, and the team was all out for 190 runs in 36.3 overs. Neeraj played an unbeaten innings of 32 runs off 38 balls, while Himanshu scored 23 runs off 15 balls with 2 fours and 1 six.

From Gaya’s side, Aman Lal took 6 wickets, Pritam took 2, and Raja Kumar took 1 wicket. Aman Lal of Gaya was awarded the Player of the Match.

Brief Scores:

Gaya: All out for 227 runs in 38.5 overs. Notable scores: Pritam Raj 23, Ayush Kumar 15, Yashasvi 18, Adarsh 73, Pawan Bhardwaj 26, Bittu 18, extras 34. Bowling: Sunny 2/37, Tej Pratap 1/48, Vineet 4/36, Ankit 2/33.

Nalanda: All out for 190 runs in 36.3 overs. Notable scores: Lakshya 46, Mohit 32, Ayan Arman 26, Akshat 14, Neeraj Kumar Yadav (not out) 32, Himanshu 23, extras 15. Bowling: Pritam 2/14, Raja Kumar 1/30, Aman Lal 6/34.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts