Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Mohit Kumar’s Ton and Dual 3-Wicket Hauls Power Nalanda to Dominant Win Over Sheikhpura

Mohit Kumar’s Ton and Dual 3-Wicket Hauls Power Nalanda to Dominant Win Over Sheikhpura

Email :12

Biharsharif, June 9: Nalanda triumphed over Sheikhpura by 115 runs in the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament Magadh Zone on Sunday, thanks to an outstanding century by Mohit Kumar and impressive bowling performances by Shivam Kumar and Ankit Kumar.

In the match held at the Nalanda Cricket Ground, Nalanda won the toss and elected to bat first. They posted a total of 250 runs, all out in 40 overs. Mohit Kumar was the star of the innings, scoring a magnificent 110 runs off 93 balls, including 14 fours and 2 sixes. Lakshya Prakash supported with 44 runs from 67 balls, hitting 7 fours. Additional contributions came from Neeraj Kumar Yadav (21 runs), Rajiv Kumar (12 runs), and an unbeaten 18 runs from Himanshu Kumar. The team also benefited from 22 runs in extras.

For Sheikhpura, Ashish Kumar was the most successful bowler, taking 4 wickets. Angad Anand claimed 3 wickets, while Satyansh Sharma and Saurabh Kumar each took 1 wicket.

In response, Sheikhpura was bowled out for 135 runs in 36.3 overs. Their top scorers included Sachin Ranjit Kumar with 37 runs, Shivam Kumar with 23 runs, Ayush Raj with 20 runs, Ankit Raj with 19 runs, and Gaurav Kumar with 16 runs. The team also gained 12 runs from extras.

Nalanda’s bowlers excelled, with Shivam Kumar and Ankit Kumar each taking 3 wickets. Vineet Kumar secured 2 wickets, and Prince Kumar Yaduvanshi and Robin Singh each took 1 wicket.

Brief Scores:

Nalanda: All out for 250 runs in 40 overs (Mohit Kumar 110, Lakshya Prakash 44, Neeraj Kumar Yadav 21, Himanshu Kumar not out 18, extras 22; Ashish Kumar 4/66, Angad Anand 3/44, Satyansh Sharma 1/36, Saurabh Kumar 1/47)

Sheikhpura: All out for 135 runs in 36.3 overs (Sachin Ranjit Kumar 37, Shivam Kumar 23, Ayush Raj 20, Ankit Raj 19, Gaurav Kumar 16, extras 12; Shivam Kumar 3/15, Ankit Kumar 3/20, Vineet Kumar 2/32, Prince Kumar Yaduvanshi 1/10, Robin Singh 1/14)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts