Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Begusarai Triumph Over Muzaffarpur by 73 Runs in Central Zone Clash

Begusarai Triumph Over Muzaffarpur by 73 Runs in Central Zone Clash

Begusarai U-16 Cricket Team
Email :15

Begusarai, June 9: Thanks to a brilliant century by captain Pushpam Raj (108 runs off 93 balls, featuring 19 fours), Begusarai secured a decisive 73-run victory against Muzaffarpur in the Central Zone match of the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament. This win places Muzaffarpur second in the points table with 3 wins and 1 loss from 4 matches, while Begusarai is third with 2 wins and 1 loss from 3 matches. Samastipur leads the table on net run rate, with 3 wins and 1 loss in 4 matches.

The match, held at the Barauni Fertilizer ground, saw Begusarai win the toss and opt to bat first. They posted a total of 247 runs for 9 wickets in the 40 allotted overs. Pushpam Raj’s 108 was the highlight of the innings, with Avinish Poddar contributing 36 runs. Muzaffarpur’s Roshan and Babul each took 3 wickets.

In reply, Muzaffarpur could only muster 174 runs for 9 wickets in their 40 overs. Rajveer Anand scored 37 runs and Kushdev Prasad Singh added 36 runs. For Begusarai, Harsh Verma was the standout bowler with 4 wickets, supported by Ayush Parveen who took 2 wickets. Pushpam Raj was named Man of the Match. The match officials included umpires Amit Ranjan and Tayyab Hussain, with Ram Kumar and Vishwajeet as scorers.

Pushpam Raj
Pushpam Raj

Brief Scores:

247 runs for 9 wickets in 40 overs

  • Pushpam Raj: 108
  • Abhinav Kumar: 25
  • Krishna Kumar: 26
  • Avnish Poddar: 36
  • Priyanshu Raj: 20
  • Extras: 22

Bowling for Muzaffarpur:

  • Shanu Kumar: 1/39
  • Kushdev Prasad Singh: 2/30
  • Roshan Kumar: 3/36
  • Bablu Kumar: 3/59

174 runs for 9 wickets in 40 overs

  • Rajveer Anand: 37
  • Krishna Murari: 30
  • Ayush Raj: 15
  • Kushdev Prasad Singh: 36
  • Shubham Kumar (not out): 25
  • Extras: 14

Bowling for Begusarai:

  • Harsh Verma: 4/37
  • Ayush Parveen Kumar: 2/14
  • Raj Mani: 1/44

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts