Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Kushdev shines in Muzaffarpur win

Kushdev Prasad Singh of Muzaffarpur
Email :19

Begusarai, June 7: In the Central Zone of Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament being played at the local Barauni Fertilizer ground, Muzaffarpur defeated Saharsa by 99 runs. Kushdev Prasad Singh of Muzaffarpur played an unbeaten innings of 108 runs with the help of 18 fours and 1 six in 76 balls.

The captain of Muzaffarpur won the toss and decided to bat first and scored 280 runs by losing 6 wickets in the stipulated 40 overs. Kushdev Prasad Singh scored 108 runs and Rajveer Anand scored 59 from Muzaffarpur’s side and Shivam, Satyam, Ayush Ranjan took one wicket each for Saharsa.

Chasing the target, Saharsa scored 181 runs for 8 wickets in 40 overs. Ayush Ranjan scored 54 and Mrinal Singh scored 49 runs for Saharsa. Sanu Kumar took 3 wickets and Bablu Kumar took 2 wickets for Muzaffarpur.

Man of the Match award was given to Kushdev Prasad Singh. Amit Ranjan and Tayyab Hussain were the umpires and Ram Kumar and Vishwajeet were the scorers.

Brief score:

Muzaffarpur: 280 runs for 6 wickets in 40 overs, Rajveer Anand 59, Krishna Murari 45, Kushdev Prasad Singh unbeaten 108, extras 29, Shivam Kumar 1/22, Sanjeet Kumar Yadav 1/26, Sunil Kumar Yadav 1/50, Satyam 1/45, Aarush Ranjan 1/24

Saharsa: 181 runs for 8 wickets in 40 overs, Aarush Ranjan 54, Mrinal Singh 49, Nikhil Kumar 39, extras 22, Akshat Ujjwal 1/40, Shanu Kumar 3/23, Bablu Kumar 2/43, Prem Tiwari 1/40, Roshan Kumar 1/29


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts