Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Aurangabad post 73-run victory over Rohtas

Aurangabad post 73-run victory over Rohtas

Email :26

Bhabua, June 7: Aurangabad defeated Rohtas by 73 runs in Shahabad Zone of BCA Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament organized under the aegis of Bihar Cricket Association and hosted by Kaimur District Cricket Association. This was Aurangabad’s second consecutive victory.

Aurangabad won the toss and decided to bat first at the local Jagjivan Stadium. Batting first, Aurangabad team scored a respectable score of 268 runs by losing 3 wickets in the stipulated 40 overs. Ayush Kumar scored a brilliant century and scored an unbeaten 103 runs in 82 balls. Apart from this, opener Anmol Singh scored 68 runs in 68 balls and the other opener Vikas Kumar scored a half-century of 53 runs in 61 balls. Apart from these three, Piyush scored an unbeaten 16 runs and Pawan scored 11 runs.

Ajit Gupta, Krish and Abhinandan took one wicket each for Rohtas.

Chasing 269 runs, Rohtas scored 195 runs by losing 8 wickets in 40 overs and remained 73 runs short of the target. Krish Kumar scored an unbeaten 54 runs in 47 balls and Deepu Kumar scored a half-century of 53 runs in 79 balls. Apart from these two, Abhinandan Kumar scored 33 runs in 30 balls and Abhishek scored 13 runs, Vicky Gupta scored 12 runs and Shivam scored 10 runs. Saurav Kumar, Badal, Vishal Jayendra, Nandan, Vishal Satyam and Aviral took one wicket each for Aurangabad. The Player of the Match trophy was presented to Ayush Kumar by Vijay Hazare Trophy player Vikas Patel for his brilliant century.

Brief score:

Aurangabad: 268 runs for 3 wickets in 40 overs, Anmol 68, Vikas Kumar 53, Ayush Kumar not out 103, Pawan 11, Piyush Kumar not out 16, extras 17, Ajit Kumar Gupta 1/45, Krish Kumar 1/34, Abhinandan Kumar 1/28

Rohtas: 195 runs for 8 wickets in 40 overs, Deepu 53, Vicky Kumar Gupta 12, Abhinandan Kumar 33, Krish Kumar not out 54, Shivam Kumar 10, Abhishek not out 13, extras 15, Badal Kumar 1/15, Vishal Jayendra Kumar 1/23, Nandan Das 1/27, Vishal Satyan Kumar 1/42, Aviral Raj 1/39, Saurabh Kumar 2/44


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts