Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Jamui emerge champions of Angika Zone

Email :23

Jamui, June 10: Jamui continued their winning campaign in BCA Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament and became champion of Angika Zone. In the last league match of the zone, Jamui defeated Lakhisarai by 84 runs.

Jamui became champion in this zone with 12 points. Banka came second with 9 points and Munger came third with 6 points. Bhagalpur got only 3 points and came fourth while Lakhisarai team came fifth without any points.

In the match played at Sri Krishna Stadium, Jamui won the toss and batting first, scored 272 runs after losing all wickets in 37.3 overs with the help of Deepanshu’s 81 runs. Apart from Deepanshu, Nishu scored 36, Sumit scored 34, Ashish Gupta scored unbeaten 38 runs.

Bhaskar Anand took 4 wickets for Lakhisarai and Karan Yadav took 3 wickets.

In reply, Lakhisarai were all out for 188 runs in 33.1 overs. Nilesh Kumar scored 50, Rishabh Singh Rana scored 33 and Rahul Kumar scored 37 runs for Lakhisarai.

Sumit and Sachin Kumar took 3 wickets each for Jamui.

Brief score:

Jamui: All out for 272 runs in 37.3 overs Dipanshu 81, Nishu 36, Sumit 34, Ritv Raj Kumar 12, Ashish Gupta not out 38, Sunny Kumar 12, extras 45, Krish Kumar Kashyap 1/17, Rishabh Singh Rana 1/31, Bhaskar Anand 4/52, Karan Yadav 3/43

Lakhisarai: All out for 188 runs in 33.1 overs Akshay Anupam 21, Nilesh Kumar 50, Rishabh Singh Rana 33, Rahul Kumar 37, extras 22, Ayush Kunal Raj 1/10, Sumit Kumar 3/17, Vikas Kumar 1/48, Sachin Kumar 3/45, Lakshya 1/20


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts