Sunday, March 3, 2024
Home Sports India Capitals look to secure playoff spot with win over Manipal Tigers...

India Capitals look to secure playoff spot with win over Manipal Tigers in the Legends League Cricket

Visakhapatnam: India Capitalsthe GMR group owned franchisee, will look to secure a playoff spot with a win when they take on Manipal Tigers, in their last match of the league stage in the Legends League Cricket (LLC) Season 2 tomorrow which will be played here at Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium. The defending champions shared a point in their previous game against Gujarat Giants, as the match was abandoned due to wet conditions. India Capitals are currently placed fourth in the league standings with three points.

The game between India Capitals and Manipal Tigers will be played on 2nd December 2023 (Saturday) which will be telecast LIVE on the Star Sports Network from 06:30 pm IST onwards. The match can also be streamed LIVE on Disney+ Hotstar and FanCode.

Speaking ahead of the match, India Capitals’ Captain Gautam Gambhir said, “The team has played outstanding this season and I am very proud to lead this bunch. I want to thank all our supporters who backed us throughout the season. Very excited about our next game as it’s our last league match and we will go all in to secure a spot in the play-offs.”

Manipal Tigers had got the better of Capitals in their previous encounter last season. However, the overall head-to-head record stands at 1-1.

Ricardo Powell (126 runs in 3 matches) is the leading run-scorer of the tournament while Kirk Edwards (115 runs) and Kevin Pietersen (81 runs) have shown good form with the bat. Isuru Udana (6 wickets) and Rusty Theron (5 wickets) have been the pick of the bowlers for the Capitals so far.

On the other hand, Manipal Tigers are second in the points table, with two wins in three games. They will hope to solidify their playoff chances with a win in the upcoming clash against the Capitals and have the firepower from the likes Harbhajan Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Robin Uthappa, Chadwick Walton, Thisara Pereira, Colin de Grandhomme and Parvinder Awana among others to perform for them.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments