Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Vaishali post thrilling 5-run victory over Saran

Vaishali post thrilling 5-run victory over Saran

Vaishali U-16 cricket team
Email :21

Sonepur, June 6: Vaishali secured a thrilling 5-run victory over Saran in the Pataliputra zone of the Shyamal Sinha Inter District Under-16 Cricket Tournament, propelled by a stellar half-century from Prem (71 runs) and an outstanding bowling performance by Satyam Raj (4 wickets). This victory ensured Patna’s team remained at the top of the zone, with Arwal in second place, Vaishali in third, and Saran at the bottom.

The match took place at the local railway stadium, where Vaishali won the toss and chose to bat first. They posted a total of 211 runs for 8 wickets in 40 overs. Key contributions came from Gopal Kumar (15 runs off 34 balls, 2 fours), Jayant Raj (25 runs off 63 balls, 1 four), Prem (71 runs off 82 balls, 7 fours and 1 six), Satyam Raj (22 runs off 13 balls, 1 four and 2 sixes), and Raunak Kumar (17 runs off 16 balls, 3 fours). Additionally, extras contributed 36 runs.

For Saran, Aman and Manish each claimed two wickets, while Anoop and Akash Raj took one wicket each.

In response, Saran managed to score 206 runs for 8 wickets in 40 overs. Their top scorers were Manish (23 runs off 32 balls, 5 fours), Rehan Aslam (66 runs off 61 balls, 10 fours), Piyush Tiwari (25 runs off 38 balls, 3 fours and 1 six), Tanishq Shrivastava (43 runs off 60 balls, 2 fours), and Sumit Gupta (17 runs off 21 balls, 1 four). Extras added 14 runs to the total.

For Vaishali, Satyam Raj was the standout bowler with 4 wickets. Prince, Hrithik Kumar Giri, and Jayant Raj each took 1 wicket.

Brief Scores:

  • Vaishali: 211 runs for 8 wickets in 40 overs (Gopal 15, Jayant Raj 25, Prem 71, Satyam Raj 22, Raunak 17, Extras 36; Aman 2/30, Anoop 1/25, Akash Raj 1/27, Manish 2/25)
  • Saran: 206 runs for 8 wickets in 40 overs (Manish 23, Rehan Aslam 66, Piyush Tiwari 25, Tanishq Srivastava 43, Sumit Gupta 17, Extras 14; Satyam Raj 4/41, Prince Raj 1/40, Hrithik Kumar Giri 1/44, Jayant Raj 1/20)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts