Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Exceed India High School storm into quarterfinals of Sukhdeo Cricket

Exceed India High School storm into quarterfinals of Sukhdeo Cricket

Email :140

Dev Public School beat JK International School

Patna: Exceed India High School defeated Happy High School by 40 runs to enter the quarterfinals of the 37th All India Sukhdeo Narain Memorial Inter School Cricket Tournament organised by the BPS Foundation for Youth Welfare under the aegis of the Indu Narain Foundation at Urja Stadium on Wednesday.

In the second match of the day, Dev Public School defeated JK International School by 7 wickets and got 3 points in Pool A.

Suraj Kumar of Exceed India High School, who took 3 wickets, while giving away 18 runs, was adjudged the man of the match. Former state player Satish Agarwal gave away the trophy. In the second match, Avrar Hasan of Dev Public School, who took 4 wickets for 13 runs, was named man of the match. He received the trophy from Bijoy Kumar Narain Chunnu .

In today’s first match, the JK International School team batting first was all out, scoring 67 runs in front of Avrar Hasan’s amazing bowling of 13/4. Vishal Kumar (28) and Sarvesh Kumar (11) were the two batsmen from JK International School who reached the double digits. For Dev Public School, Priyankur and Prabhat also took two wickets, each giving away five runs.

In reply, Dev Public’s team scored 71 runs in 8.4 overs thanks to excellent batting by Aman Raj (40) and Ravneet (15). Sarvesh of JK International School took two wickets for 11 runs.

Read more

SDV Public School and Win Academy register victories in Sukhdeo Cricket

In the second match, batting first, the team of Exceed India High School scored 184 runs for 9 wickets off 25 overs, with the main contributions coming from Adya Shivam (58), Ayush Prakash Singh (45), Ayush Singh (24) and Raj Kishore (20). For Happy High School, Rohit Kumar got 4 wickets by spending 28 runs, while Adarsh Raj and Arabh Jha got 2 wickets by spending 31 and 36 runs, respectively.

In reply, the team from Happy High School got all out after scoring 114 runs in 24.3 overs. Captain Rohit Kumar (54), not out, and Abhyudaya (31), not out, played excellent innings but could not save their team from defeat. Suraj Kumar took 3 wickets for 18 while Himanshu Raj got 2 wickets for 26 runs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts