Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Home Sports Eleven Star Club win Sheohar District Senior Division Cricket League title

Eleven Star Club win Sheohar District Senior Division Cricket League title

Sheohar: Eleven Star Club won the title of Jagdish Nandan Singh Memorial Sheohar District Senior Division Cricket League organized under the auspices of Sheohar District Cricket Association. In the final, Eleven Star defeated Natraj Cricket Club by four wickets.

In the final match played on Sunday, Natraj Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat first. The entire team of Natraj Cricket Club was all out for 124 runs in the 25th over. For Eleven Star, Pushkal took 4 wickets and Mrityunjay took 2 wickets.

Eleven Star Cricket Club, which set out to chase the target of 125 runs, achieved this target easily. Eleven Star batsman Vinayak played a brilliant inning of 78 runs in 35 balls with the help of 8 sixes and 6 fours. Eleven Star Cricket Club won the title for the fourth time. Natraj Cricket Club reached the finals twice but till now they remained the runners-up.

Batsman Vinayak Singh, who scored 78 runs in 35 balls for Eleven Star Cricket Club, was chosen Man of the Match.

Senior Division Man of the Series award was given to Vinayak Singh, Best Bowler award was given to Pushkal Gautam and Best Batsman award was given to Vinayak Singh. Varanyam Pandey was selected as the best bowler and man of the series for the junior division, while the best batsman award was given to Sudhanshu Yadav.

Sheohar Municipal Council Chairman Rajan Nandan Singh, former Municipal Council Chairman Anshuman Nandan Singh, land donor of Nawab High School Thakur Padmakar Singh, Bihar Cricket Association Treasurer Ashutosh Nandan Singh, former District Councillor and social worker Ajabalal Chaudhary were present at the prize-distribution function.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments