Saturday, April 20, 2024
Home Sports Darbhanga post thrilling win over Sheohar

Darbhanga post thrilling win over Sheohar

Darbhanga: In the first match of Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament Mithila Zone, starting from Saturday at the local Nehru Stadium, Darbhanga registered a thrilling one wicket victory over Sheohar.

In the match played on Saturday, Sheohar’s won the toss and batted first and were all out after scoring 148 runs in 32.2 overs. Captain Shivam Jha scored 17 runs, Vikas Kumar scored 22 runs, Dheeraj Singh scored 25 runs, Tadharth Anand scored 14 runs and Alok Ranjan scored 15 runs.

Darbhanga team’s bowler Aniket Raj took 5 wickets, Manikant Yadav took 3 wickets, Ankit Chaudhary and Arab Jha took 1 wicket each.

In reply, Darbhanga team scored 152 runs losing 9 wickets in 41.2 overs and won the match by 1 wicket. Although there came a time when Darbhanga’s nine wickets had fallen for 125 runs, but Manikant and Aarav Jha won the match by adding 30 runs for the tenth wicket.

For Darbhanga, Sundaram Kunal scored 14 runs, Abhishek Mahato scored 24 runs, Aniket Kumar scored 16 runs, Jai Shankar scored 28 runs, Ankit Raj scored 15 runs, Manikant Yadav scored 19 not out and Arab Jha scored 10 not out.

On behalf of Sheohar, Prince Singh and Yuvraj Singh took 2 wickets each, Prankur Krishna took 3 wickets and Tadharth Anand took 1 wicket.

Man of the Match award went to Aniket Raj of Darbhanga.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments