Friday, February 23, 2024
Home Sports Bihar restrict Haryana to 284 in CK Nayudu Trophy

Bihar restrict Haryana to 284 in CK Nayudu Trophy

Patna: In the Colonel CK Nayudu U-23 Trophy tournament being played between Bihar and Haryana at Moinul Haq Stadium in Patna, Haryana won the toss and decided to bat. Despite three consecutive blows given to Haryana in the beginning of the innings by Bihar’s medium pacer Prashant, Haryana scored 284 runs in 70.1 overs.

Bihar bowlers kept putting pressure on Haryana with their bowling right from the beginning. Prashant Kumar Singh put Bihar in a strong position by taking the first three wickets.

However, in the later part of the innings, Haryana team’s batsman Chirag Kaliraman scored 98 runs in 130 balls with the help of 14 fours and two sixes, Pradeep Sheron scored 51 runs, Sarvesh Rohilla scored 16 runs, Vivek Kumar scored 4 runs, Lakshya Sangwan scored 25 runs, Piyush Dahiya scored 42 runs and  Sachin Mittal scored 21 runs to prop up Haryana. Bihar bowler Prashant Kumar Singh took 3 wickets, Suraj Kashyap and Dhanesh Chauhan took two wickets each Akash Raj and Ankit Raj took one wicket each.

At the end of the first day’s play, Bihar were 68 runs for the loss of one wicket in 19 overs. Vaibhav Suryavanshi, who came to bat for Bihar, was run out after scoring 18 runs in 21 balls, while Ayush Loharika remained unbeaten at the crease after scoring 35 runs and Shashank Upadhyay remained unbeaten after scoring 11 runs.

Latest mobile phone




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments