Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Bihar Cup Soft Tennis Championship Begins with Enthusiasm in Patna

Bihar Cup Soft Tennis Championship Begins with Enthusiasm in Patna

Email :45

Patna, May 10: The Bihar Cup Soft Tennis Championship kicked off on Friday at the Patliputra Tennis Center in Patliputra Colony, Patna. The championship was formally inaugurated by the chief guest, High Performance Director of Khelo India Centre, Rajendra Pathania, along with social worker Alok Azad and General Secretary of the Soft Tennis Association of Bihar, Dharamveer Kumar.

Chief guest Pathania emphasized the importance of playing to win and encouraged participants to strive for victory. He also shared valuable technical insights, expressing confidence that the efforts of Bihar Soft Tennis would eventually yield success.

On the opening day of the three-day championship, individual singles events for men and women were contested. This championship aims to provide players with ample opportunities for match practice, hence it is dubbed as the Soft Tennis League Championships. Dharamveer Kumar, General Secretary of the Patliputra Soft Tennis Academy and the Soft Tennis Association of Bihar, revealed that 65 senior players from approximately 14 districts are participating in the tournament.

Men’s category:
Deepak (Buxar) defeated Ankit (Katihar) 3-0, Ravi Kumar Mehta (Patna) defeated Sanjeev Kumar (Rohtas) 3-0, Abhishek Raj (Patna) defeated Roshan Kumar (Kaimur) 3-0, Sanjeev Kumar ( Jehanabad) beat Rahul Pal (Kaimur) 3-0, Satyam Kumar (Rohtas) beat Varun Raj (Bhojpur) 3-0, Kumar Amresh (Bhojpur) beat Vishal Kumar (West Champaran) 3-0.

Women’s category: Sakshi (Vaishali) defeated Priyanka Kumari (Katihar) 3-1, Medhavi (Patna) defeated Angel (Bhagalpur) 3-0, Bandana (Vaishali) defeated Defeated Supriti (Patna) 3 – 0.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts