Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • BHPCL Secure Victory Over Sharma Sporting in Patna District Senior Division Cricket League

BHPCL Secure Victory Over Sharma Sporting in Patna District Senior Division Cricket League

Abhilash Kumar
Email :28

Patna, May 10: BHPCL clinched a victory over Sharma Sporting by three wickets in the Patna District Senior Division Cricket League, powered by impressive half-centuries from Abhilash Kumar (76 runs off 86 balls, including 9 fours and 2 sixes) and Hasnain (53 not out off 41 balls, comprising 5 fours and 3 sixes). This win marked BHPCL’s third triumph in four matches in Group A, positioning them fourth on the points table. Sharma Sporting, on the other hand, concluded their league journey with two wins out of six matches.

At Urja Stadium, Sharma Sporting elected to bat after winning the toss. They posted a competitive total of 247 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in their allotted 40 overs, propelled by Govind Kumar’s 75 runs off 44 balls, embellished with 5 fours and 4 sixes. Contributions from Anees (41 runs) and Mohit Kumar (41 runs) bolstered their score.

BHPCL’s bowling attack, led by Saurabh Tiwari with 2 wickets, and contributions from Ankesh, Santosh, Satish Rai, and Parameshwar Yadav, restricted Sharma Sporting to a manageable total.

In response, BHPCL chased down the target, reaching 250 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 39 overs. Apart from Abhilash’s resilient knock, Yashasvi Shukla (38 runs), Tushar Kant (35 runs), and the unbeaten innings from Hasnain (53 runs) propelled their team to victory.

For Sharma Sporting, Anees and Mohammad Yasin claimed 2 wickets each, while Pranav and Govind chipped in with 1 wicket apiece. Abhilash Kumar was honored with the Player of the Match award for his stellar performance.

Brief Score:

Sharma Sporting: 247 runs for 8 wickets in 40 overs (Anees 41, Govind Kumar 75, Mohit Kumar 41; Saurabh Tiwari 2/27)
BHPCL: 250 runs for 7 wickets in 39 overs (Abhilash Kumar 76, Yashasvi Shukla 38, Hasnain 53*; Anees 2/46, Mohammad Yasin 2/22)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts