Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Bhojpur beat Buxar by nine wickets

Email :43

Bhabhua: Making a comeback in the second match of Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament Shahabad Zone, hosted by Kaimur District Cricket Association under the banner of Bihar Cricket Association, Bhojpur defeated Buxar by nine wickets. Rohit and Shivam of Bhojpur bowled brilliantly.

In the match played at the local Jagjivan Stadium, Bhabhua, Buxar won the toss and decided to bat first and scored only 84 runs after losing all the wickets in 29.4 overs. For Buxar, Sunny Raj scored unbeaten 34 runs in 65 balls, Ravi Kumar scored 11 runs and Sumit Kumar scored 10 runs. All the remaining batsmen could not even reach double figures.

for Bhojpur, Rohit Rana took 4 wickets for just 9 runs, Shivam Sujit took 4 wickets for 15 runs and Shivam Sanjay took 2 wickets.

Chasing only 85 runs, Bhojpur team achieved the target by scoring 85 runs after losing 1 wicket in 19.2 overs. Both the opening batsmen of Bhojpur batted brilliantly and made a partnership of 72 runs in which Sinha played an unbeaten inning of 42 runs in 55 balls, while Chandan Kumar scored 27 runs and Prabhat Raj scored 11 unbeaten runs.

The Player of the Match award was given to Rohit Rana of Bhojpur by former Ranji player Vishal Das for his excellent bowling (4 wickets).

Brief score:

Buxar: All out for 84 runs in 29.4 overs Ravi Kumar 11, Sunny Kumar Raj 34 not out, Sumit 10, Rohit Rana Singh 4/9, Shivam Sujit Singh 4/15, Shivam Sanjay Singh 2/15.

Bhojpur: 85 runs for 1 wicket in 19.2 overs, Chandan Kumar 27, Sinha 42 not out, Prabhat Raj 11 not out, Prakash Kumar 1/16.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts