Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Home Sports Begusarai beat Samastipur in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament

Begusarai beat Samastipur in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament

Begusarai: Begusarai defeated Vaibhav Suryavanshi’s team Samastipur by 41 runs in the Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament in the Central Zone organized by Bihar Cricket Association.

In the match played at the local Barauni Fertilizer ground, Begusarai won the toss and decided to bat first. In the scheduled 50 over match, Begusarai won the toss and batted first and scored 308 runs losing 4 wickets. For Begusarai, Yuvraj scored 91 runs in 70 balls, Shivam Raj scored 89 runs in 110 balls and Prithvi Raj scored 61 runs in 62 balls.

For Samastipur, Suman took 2 wickets and Rahul took 1 wicket.

While chasing the target, Samastipur team could score only 267 runs after losing 9 wickets in the stipulated 50 overs match and Begusarai won the match by 41 runs. For Samastipur, Abhay Kumar scored 59 runs, Abu Talib scored 49 runs and Abhinav scored 31 runs.

For Begusarai, Sudhanshu took 3 wickets and Prithvi Raj took 2 wickets. In this way Begusarai defeated Samastipur by 41 runs.

The Man of the Match award was jointly presented to Begusarai’s Prithvi Raj and Yuvraj.

The umpires were Ved Prakash and Amit Kumar and the scorers were Vishwajeet and Ram.

Brief scores:

Begusarai: 308 runs for 4 wickets in 50 overs, Shivam Raj 89, Prithvi Raj 61, Yuvraj Kumar 91, Abhiraj Dutt 36 not out, Vishal Kumar 17 not out, extra 12, Rahul 1/51, Suman Kumar 2/37, Abhinav Kumar 1/52

Samastipur: 267 runs for nine wickets in 50 overs, Vaibhav Suryavanshi 12, Abhay Kumar 59, Darshan Mishra 14, Hrithik Kumar 14, Rishabh Jha 29, Mohammad Abu Talib 49, Aditya Kumar 28, Abhinav Kumar 31, Suman Kumar 10 not out, extras 17, Sudhanshu Kumar 3/62, Harsh Kumar 1/44, Ram Kumar 1/35, Prithvi Raj 2/47, Abhiraj Dutt 1/35




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments