Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Amar CC’s Anshuman’s Century in Vain as RBNYAC Clinch Victory

Amar CC’s Anshuman’s Century in Vain as RBNYAC Clinch Victory

Email :44

Patna, May 5: Despite a stunning century by Anshuman Gautam (116 runs) and a commendable innings by Ayush Anand (57 runs), Amar CC suffered defeat against RBNYAC in the Patna District Senior Division Cricket League match held on Sunday. RBNYAC secured the win through impressive batting performances by Shlok (54 runs), Harsh Raj (unbeaten 51), Inderjeet Kumar (48 runs), and Hrithik Roshan (40 runs), ultimately claiming victory by six wickets.

In Pool B, RBNYAC remains undefeated, having won all five of their matches thus far. With one league match remaining against Adhikari XI, they currently lead the table on net run rate, while Adhikari XI follows closely in second place.

At the NIOC Ground, Amar CC won the toss and elected to bat, posting a total of 226 runs for the loss of five wickets in 30 overs. Anshuman Gautam’s century came off just 76 balls, featuring 10 fours and 8 sixes, while Ayush Anand contributed a solid 57 runs off 78 balls, including 7 fours and 1 six.

RBNYAC’s bowling attack was led by Aman Anand, who claimed three wickets, supported by Inderjeet Kumar with two wickets.

In response, RBNYAC chased down the target, reaching 230 runs for the loss of four wickets in 29.4 overs. Captain Inderjeet Kumar’s explosive 48 off 30 balls, along with contributions from Shlok (54 runs off 53 balls), Harsh Raj (51 not out off 51 balls), and Hrithik Roshan (unbeaten 40 off 51 balls), sealed the victory. Inderjeet Kumar, with his all-round performance (48 runs and two wickets), was awarded the Player of the Match.

Brief Scores:

Amar CC: 226 runs for 5 wickets in 30 overs – Kumud Ranjan 13, Ayush Anand 57, Anshuman Gautam 116, Apoorva Anand 27 not out; Aman Anand 3/44, Inderjeet Kumar 2/42.

RBNYAC: 230 runs for 4 wickets in 29.4 overs – Inderjeet Kumar 48, Simukh Kumar 15, Shlok Kumar 54, Harsh Raj 51 not out, Hrithik Roshan 40, Vicky Gupta 10 not out; Vaibhav 1/33, Apoorva Anand 2/39, Satyam Kumar 1/29.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts