Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Aditya scores century for Muzaffapur

Email :46

Muzaffarpur, April 30: Muzaffarpur defeated Sheohar by 48 runs to get full points in the BCA Senior Men’s Cricket Tournament organized by Bihar Cricket Association. Due to bad light the match was decided by VJD method.

This match was the last league match of Pool B. Muzaffarpur remained on top with 15 points. Sheohar stood second, East Champaran stood third, West Champaran stood fourth. Sitamarhi stood fifth without any win.

In this match played at the local NICA ground, Muzaffarpur won the toss and batted first and scored 361 runs at the loss of 7 wickets in 46 overs. Aditya batted brilliantly and scored 111 runs. Atul Priyankar played an unbeaten inning of 67 runs. Apart from these two, Shivam scored 88, Chiranjeevi 35, Vikas 15, Ankit 11, Abhinav Alok scored 10 runs for their team.

For Sheohar, Mrityunjay took two wickets, Pushkal took two wickets, Kumar Vinayak also bagged two wickets and only one player was run out.

In reply, Sheohar scored 264 runs in 36 overs. At this time, the game was stopped by the umpire due to the complaint of bad light by the batsmen, where under JD method, Muzaffarpur was declared winner by 48 runs.

For Sheohar, Vinayak scored 64, Ashfaq 34, Rajkumar 42, Aditya 50, Sanjay Bhaskar 35, Gaurav Joshi 13 and Krishna Kumar scored 14 runs for their team.

For Muzaffarpur, Devashish took three wickets, Naman took two wickets Vishal and Devang Mishra bagged one wicket each. The man of the match of today’s match was Aditya Kumar of Muzaffarpur.

Brief score:

Muzaffarpur: 361 runs for seven wickets in 46 overs, Chiranjeevi Kumar Thakur 35, Ankit Kumar Singh 11, Aditya Kumar 111, Shivam Kumar 88, Atul Priyankar 67 not out, Vikas Ranjan 15, Abhinav Alok 10, Vishal Raj 11, Mrityunjay Singh 2/ 58, Puskal Kumar Gautam 2/58, Kumar Vinayak Singh 2/65

Sheohar: 264 runs for 8 wickets in 36 overs, Kumar Vinayak Singh 64, Ashfaq Ahmed 34, Gaurav Joshi 13, Raj Kumar Yadav 42, Aditya Kumar 50, Krishna Kumar Yadav 14, Sanjay Bhaskar 35 not out, Vishal Raj 1/72, Thakur Devashish 3/39, Naman Singh Parashar 2/73, Devang Mishra 1/27



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts