Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • 7-wicket win for Rohtas in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament

7-wicket win for Rohtas in Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament

Rohtas U-19 cricket team
Email :61

Bhabhua: Rohtas defeated Buxar by 7 wickets in the sixth match of Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament organized by Bihar Cricket Association in Shahabad Zone. This is Rohtas’s second consecutive victory.

Buxar won the toss and decided to bat first. After winning the toss and batting first, Buxar team made a respectable score of 195 runs losing 9 wickets in the stipulated 50 overs match. Prakash Kumar played a brilliant inning of 92 runs in 130 balls. Apart from this, Pankaj Awasthi and Sunny Raj scored 24 runs each, Vivek scored 13 runs and Akshay scored 11 runs.

For Rohtas, Vishal Kumar took 3 wickets for 40 runs, Pratham took 2 wickets for 40 runs and Digvijay and Ankit took 1 wicket each.

Chasing 195 runs to win, Rohtas achieved the target by losing only 3 wickets. For Rohtas, Rajiv Sharma scored unbeaten 90 runs in 110 balls. Apart from this, Sant Singh scored 43 runs in 59 balls, Prince Raj scored 27 runs in 27 balls, Varun scored 15 runs and Prashant Pathak scored 14 unbeaten runs.

For Buxar, Akshay Mishra took 2 wickets for 41 runs and Sumit Kumar took 1 wicket.

The Player of the Match award was given to Rajeev Sharma of Rohtas for his excellent batting (90 not out) by Vaibhav Kumar, Manager of AB Cricket Academy.

The umpires were Ashutosh Kumar of Patna and Amarendra Pandey of Madhubani and the scorers were Saurav Kumar and Anshu Arya.

Brief score:

Buxar: 195 runs for 9 wickets in 50 overs, Pankaj Kumar Awasthi 24, Prakash Kumar 92, Vivek Kumar 13, Sunny Kumar 24, Digvijay Singh 1/43, Pratham 2/40, Ankit Raj 1/26, Vishal 3/40.

Rohtas: 197 runs for 3 wickets in 39.4 overs, Sant Kumar Singh 43, Rajiv Sharma 90 not out, Varun Kumar 15, Prince Raj 27, Prashant Pathak 14 not out, extra 8, Sumit Kumar 1/37, Akshay Kumar Mishra 2/41.

Apple iPhone 15


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts