Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Vaibhav Suryavanshi slams triple century, Samastipur score 500 runs

Vaibhav Suryavanshi slams triple century, Samastipur score 500 runs

Vaibhav Suryavanshi
Email :64

Begusarai: Bihar’s sensational cricketer Vaibhav Suryavanshi created a stir on Sunday. He scored a triple century in the Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament. Vaibhav played an unbeaten inning of 332 runs in 178 balls. Vaibhav completed his triple century in 167 balls. Thanks to Vaibhav’s triple century and Mohammad Alam’s century (102 runs), Samastipur defeated Saharsa by 281 runs in this match.

In this tournament being played in ODI format, Vaibhav Suryavanshi has set a record by scoring a triple century. Vaibhav Suryavanshi is the first Indian to score a triple century in this tournament organized by Bihar Cricket Association. Only one triple century has been scored so far in ODI cricket.

Australia’s Stephen Nero created history by scoring his first triple century in ODI cricket against New Zealand on 14 June 2022. Australia’s blind cricket team’s wicketkeeper-batsman Stephen Nero played an unbeaten inning of 309 runs in just 140 balls while playing a Blind Cricket International match against New Zealand in Brisbane. Nero had hit 49 fours and 1 six in his innings. With this inning, the team also made a record score of 541 runs at the loss of 2 wickets in 40 overs.

In today’s match, Samastipur won the toss and decided to bat first. In the stipulated 50 overs match, Samastipur scored 500 runs at the loss of 1 wicket. For Samastipur, Vaibhav Suryavanshi played a brilliant inning of 332 runs in 178 balls and scored first triple century in the history of Under 19 tournament and Mohammad Alam played a century inning of 102 runs.

Ayush took 1 wicket for Saharsa.

While chasing the target, Saharsa team could score only 219 runs at the loss of 6 wickets in the stipulated 50 overs. For Saharsa, Pranav scored 59 runs and Roshan scored 39 runs. For Samastipur, Hamid Javed took 3 wickets and Suman took 2 wickets, thus Samastipur won the match by 281 runs.

The Man of the Match award was given to Vaibhav Suryavanshi of Samastipur by Sunil Kumar, President of Begusarai District Sports Association.
The umpires were Ved Prakash and Amit Kumar and the scorers were Vishwajeet and Ram.

Brief scores:

Samastipur: 500 runs for 1 wicket in 50 overs, Mohammad Alam 102 runs, Vaibhav Suryavanshi 332 not out, Abhay Kumar 6 not out, extra 60, Faizan Ansari 1/86.

Saharsa: 219 runs for 6 wickets in 50 overs, Pranav Chauhan 59, Roshan Kumar 39, Sahil Raj 16, Pravesh Kumar 38, Manish Kumar Yadav 34 not out, extra 16, Suman Kumar 2/39, Ayush 1/15, Hamid Javed 3/37


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts