Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Stage set for Bihar Corporate Cricket League

Stage set for Bihar Corporate Cricket League

Email :178

Patna: Bihar Corporate Cricket League Season 2 will begin on May 25 at Urja Stadium in Patna. The tournament will continue until to May 31, according to organising secretary Nishant.

League mentor Nikhilesh Ranjan, president Varun Singh, vice president Kumar Maharishi, joint secretary Kishore and league convenor cum media in-charge Rupak Kumar were present at Press conference.

Nishant said the opening match will be played between Beltron and Global from 6 pm. League president Varun Singh said that all the preparations for the league have been completed.

He said that the matches of this league, which will be played on T20 format and in day and night.

The organising secretary said last season six teams had participated in this league. This time eight teams BSPCL, BSPTCL, Beltron, Basa, ICICI, Global, Sarvodaya Group and Straight Drive LLP will participate in the league.

The eight teams have been divided into two pools. All the matches will be played on league cum knockout basis. The top two teams from both the pools will advance to the semi-finals.

The winning team of this league will get a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh apart from a gleaming trophy. Rs 50,000 will be given to the runner-up team apart from the trophy.

Along with this, many attractive prizes including best batter, best bowler, man of the match and player of the league will be given by the organisers.

Colorful jerseys will be given to the participating teams by the organising committee. Every day the first match of the league will be played from 3 pm while the second match will be played from 6 pm.


May 25:  Beltron vs Global, 6:00 pm.

May 26: SDLLP vs Sarvodaya, from 3:00 pm and ICICI vs Basa, from 6:00 pm.

May 27: SDLLP vs BSPTCL, from 3:00 pm and BSPHCL vs Sarvodaya at 6:00 PM.

May 28: ICICI vs Global, from 3:00 pm and BSPHCL vs BSPTCL, 6:00 pm onwards.

May 29: Basa vs Beltron, 6:00 pm

Semi-final: May 30 – Pool B 1st winner vs Pool A 2nd winner, 3:00 pm; 1st Winner of Pool A vs 2nd Winner of Pool B, 6:00 pm..

May 31: Final match at 6 pm.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts