Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Sitamarhi beat Madhubani by 57 runs

Sitamarhi U-19 cricket team
Email :39

Darbhanga: Sitamarhi defeated Madhubani by 57 runs in the Mithila Zone match of Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament being hosted by Darbhanga District Cricket Association.

In the match played on Tuesday at the ground of Nehru Stadium,Laheriasarai, Darbhanga, Sitamarhi team won the toss and batted first and scored 214 runs losing 9 wickets in 50 overs. Shivanand scored 27 runs, Shashank Bhushan scored 13 runs, Priyanshu Kumar scored 18 runs, Vaibhav Mishra scored 41 runs and Sachin Binod Kumar scored unbeaten 53 runs.

For Madhubani captain Aditya Raj took 3 wickets for just 6 runs in 10 overs. Abhishek Kumar Paswan took 2 wickets, Abhay Mishra, Naresh Sahni and Subhash took 1 wicket each.

In reply, Madhubani team was all out after scoring 157 runs in just 28.2 overs with the help of captain Aditya Raj’s 39 runs. Gautam Kumar scored 30 runs and Shubham Mishra scored 20 runs.

Sitamarhi bowler Vaibhav Mishra took 4 wickets, Priyanshu and Sachin Binod Kumar took 2 wickets each, Anish Singh and Utsab Kumar Umang took 1 wicket each.
Man of the match award was given to Sachin Binod Kumar of Sitamarhi team.

Brief scores:

Sitamarhi: 214 runs for nine wickets in 50 overs, Shivanand Secretary 27, Shashank Bhushan 13, Priyanshu Kumar 18, Vaibhav Mishra 41, Sachin Vinod Kumar 53 not out, extra 31, Aditya Raj 3/22, Abhay Mishra 1/35, Naresh Kumar. Sahni 1/31, Abhishek Kumar Paswan 2/20, Subhash 1/29

Madhubani: All out for 157 runs in 28.2 overs Gautam Kumar 30, Atish Kumar 14, Aditya Raj 39, Abhishek Kumar Paswan 15, Shubham Kumar Mishra 22, extra 27, Vaibhav Mishra 4/34, Anees Singh 1/24, Priyanshu Kumar 2. /22, Sachin Vinod Kumar 2/16, Utsav Kumar Umang 1/17


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts