Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Rungta Warriors, Oxford Super Kings enter semi-finals of Casa Picolla Cricket League

Rungta Warriors, Oxford Super Kings enter semi-finals of Casa Picolla Cricket League

Email :203

Patna: Rungta Warriors and Oxford Super Kings won their respective matches in the Casa Picolla School Cricket Under-15 League at Krishna Stadium, Khemnichak ground on Friday.  With this  win, both the teams entered the sem-finals.

Rungta Warriors defeated RIT Champions by 9 wickets while Oxford Super Kings defeated JBIT Changers by 5 wickets.

In the first match, Rungta Warriors won the toss and invited RIT champions to bat. Playing first, RIT champions scored 120 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Rungta Warriors scored 121 runs for one wicket of 12.3 overs. With this win, Rungta Warriors booked semifinal berth by topping the pool  A. Manjeet ( one wicket and 63 runs) of the winning team was given the player of the match award.

In the second match of the Group C, JBIT Changers won the toss and batting first scored 117 runs for seven wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Oxford Super Kings scored 121 runs for five wickets in 19.1 overs to win the match convincingly and enter the semi-finals from Group C. Aditya of the winning team, who scored 13 runs and took two wickets, was awarded the player of the match award by Sudhanshu Kumar of Oxford Business College.

Brief scores:

RIT Champion: 120 for 8 in 20 overs, Abhyudaya 47, Akhil Pratap 17, Harsh Verma 13, Extra 22 Armatya Ashish 4/20, Prakhar 1/10, Manjeet 1/32, Ayansh Avi 1/23, run out- 1

Rungta Warriors: 121 for 1 in 12.3 overs, Manjeet 63, Prakhar 32, Sarwan 13, Extra 13, Ankit 1/22

JBIT Changers: 117 for seven in 20 overs Sunil 25, Ayan Ghosh 24, Rajveer 22, Extra 11, Priyanshu 1/28, Aditya 2/16, Agastya 1/12, Keshav 1/21, run out-2

Oxford Super Kings: 121 for five in 19.1 overs, Mayank 28, Mihir 26, Yash Raj 18, Aditya 13, Extra 19, Prateek 3/15, Sunil 1/13, Ayan 1/25

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts