Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,


Rohtas trounce Buxar by seven wickets

Email :44

Bhabhua: Rohtas defeated Buxar by seven wickets in the match Zone C match of BCA Senior Men’s Cricket Tournament being played under the banner of Bihar Cricket Association.

In the match played on Sundayhe at local Jagjivan Stadium, Buxar won the toss and decided to bat first. In front of the consistent bowling of Rohtas, Buxar’s batsmen failed to score big and the entire team was all out for 138 runs in 36.5 overs. For Buxar, Sonu Kumar Awasthi scored 28 runs, Saurabh Kumar Chaubey scored 39 runs, Ravi Mishra scored 13 runs, Abhishek Kumar Ojha scored 32 unbeaten runs.

For Rohtas, Tarun Kumar Singh, Parvez Alam took three wickets each while Shubham Kumar Rai took 2 wickets. Sagar Tiwari and Anshu Bhardwaj got one wicket.

In reply, Rohtas won the match by scoring 142 runs for 3 wickets in 25 overs with the help of Saurabh Pratap Singh’s unbeaten 64 runs. Tarun Kumar Singh scored 28 runs and Siddharth Gautam scored 31 not out.
For Rohtas, Jitendra Kumar took 2 wickets for 33 runs and Prakash Kumar took 1 wicket for 27 runs.

Brief score

Buxar: All out for 138 runs in 36.5 overs Sonu Kumar Awasthi 28, Saurabh Kumar Choubey 39, Ravi Mishra 15, Abhishek Kumar Ojha 32 not out, Tarun Kumar Singh 3/14, Parvez Alam 3/35, Shubham Kumar Rai 2/23, Sagar Tiwari 1/43, Anshu Bhardwaj 1/23

Rohtas: 142 runs for 3 wickets in 25 overs, Tarun Kumar Singh 28, Saurabh Pratap Singh 64 not out, Siddharth Gautam 31 not out, Jitendra Kumar 2/33, Prakash Kumar 1/27.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts