Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Rohtas and Nawada post wins in Randhir Verma U-19 Cricket Tournament

Rohtas and Nawada post wins in Randhir Verma U-19 Cricket Tournament

Email :297

Patna: In Randhir Verma Inter-District Under-19 Cricket Tournament, Rohtas defeated Kaimur by a big margin of 90 runs in the fourth match of the tournament at Jagjivan Stadium in Shahabad zone.

Kaimur won the toss and decided to bowl first. Rohtas team scored 291 runs losing 7 wickets in 50 overs. Himanshu Kumar contributed 81 runs. Siddharth 59 runs, Rajeev 56 runs, Aryan 34 runs and Ankit 21 runs were the other contributors for Rohtas . Md Faisal took 4 wickets, Abhishek took 1 wicket.

Chasing the target of 291 runs, Kaimur DCA team could score only 201 runs in 43.4 overs losing all the wickets. For Kaimur, Vikas Bhardwaj scored 55 runs, Salman Hashmi scored 49 runs, Hariom Choubey scored 44 runs and Harsh Raj scored 23 runs. Ankit took 4 wickets, Harsh Singh and Arpit Kumar took two wickets each. Himanshu of Rohtas DCA was adjudged player of the match for his 81 runs in the match.

Nawada defeated Nalanda by 48 runs at Laund High School. Batting first after winning the toss, the Nawada team scored 267 runs in 50 overs, in which Nawada captain Sourav Suman scored a brilliant 55, Rohit Raj 37, Vibhav Kushwaha 30, Aditya Aryan 28 and Adarsh Pandey 26 runs. Rajpal Chowdhary took three wickets. , Prince Kumar two and Aryan one wicket.

Chasing the target, the Nalanda cricket team did not have a good start and the middle order including both their openers showed faltering, 6 players of Nalanda were dismissed and returned to the pavilion on a score of 93 runs. Later, Gautam scored 58 and Rajpal Chaudhary scored 39 runs to take his team to 219 but could not avoid the defeat. For Nawada, spinner Hrithik Sharma took three wickets, Vaibhav got two wickets and Adnan and Adarsh got one wicket each. Hrithik Sharma, who bowled brilliantly in today’s match, was given the Man of the Match trophy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts