Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Prithvi Raj’s century helps Begusarai post big win

Prithvi Raj’s century helps Begusarai post big win

Prithvi Raj of Begusarai
Email :39

Begusarai: Thanks to Prithvi Raj’s century inning of 104, Begusarai started its title campaign by defeating Saharsa in the Central Zone match of Randhir Verma Under-19 Cricket Tournament organized by Bihar Cricket Association on Monday.

In this match played at the local Barauni Fertilizer ground, Saharsa won the toss and decided to bat first. Saharsa team was all out for 149 runs in 39.5 overs. Roshan Kumar played an unbeaten inning of 63 runs.

For Begusarai, Sudhanshu Kumar took 3 wickets, Prithvi Raj and Abhiraj took 2-2 wickets.

In reply, Begusarai scored 153 runs in 10.4 overs without losing any wicket and won the match by 10 wickets. For Begusarai, Prithvi Raj played a brilliant century of 104 runs in 38 balls and Shivam Raj scored 31 runs.

Man of the match award was given to Prithvi Raj of Begusarai by state level players Danish Alam and Murari of Begusarai district.

The umpires were Ved Prakash and Amit Kumar and the scorers were Vishwajeet and Ram.

Union minister Giriraj Singh being introduced to the players

On this occasion, Union Minister Giriraj Singh encouraged the players. On this occasion, Begusarai BJP District President Rajiv Verma, Begusarai District Cricket Association Ad-hoc Committee President Mrityunjay Kumar Veeresh, BPL Chief Patron Niranjan Kumar Singh, Krishna Mohan, Pappu, Kundan Bharti, Sumit Sunny, Ayush Ishwar, Nirala Kumar, Mukesh, Pappu, Chanchal Kumar were present.

Brief scores:
Saharsa: All out for 149 runs in 39.5 overs, Roshan Kumar 63, Prince Kumar 15, Manish Kumar Yadav 13, extras 38, Sundhashu Kumar 3/32, Harsh Kumar 1/24, Prithvi Raj 2/21, Ram Kumar 1/21, Abhiraj Dutt 2/27, Avinash Kumar 1/16

Begusarai: 153 runs without losing wicket in 10.4 overs, Shivam Raj 31 not out, Prithvi Raj 104 not out, extra 18

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts