Sunday, March 3, 2024
Home Slider Patna in command against Kaimur in BCA Super League

Patna in command against Kaimur in BCA Super League

Patna: Patna were 263 for the loss of three wickets in their first innings their three-day BCA Super League match against Kaimur at the Moinul Haq Stadium here on Wednesday. Earlier, Kaimur were all out for 98 runs in their first innings.  With this, Patna took a lead of 165 runs with seven wickets still in hand. The BCA Super League matches began at three different venues of the state on Wednesday.

The second match between Siwan and Katihar was in progress at Gulab Bagh Green Valley Stadium in Purnia and third match between Bhagalpur and Begusarai was going on at Birpur in Supaul.

For Patna, Vivek Kumar grabbed five wickets while Shlok Kumar scored 58 runs and captain Akash remained unbeaten on 80 at the end of the first day’s play.

Earlier, Patna won the toss and invited Kaimur to bat first. Kaimur’s batsmen looked clueless in front of Patna’s fast bowler Vivek Kumar and the entire team was all out for just 98 runs in 27 overs in the first innings. Wasim Alam scored 37 runs. Vivek took five wickets for 18 runs for Patna.

Patna began their innings well. Openers Ashish Kumar and Shasheem Rathore shared a 59-run partnership in 5 overs. Shashim Rathore was first to go scoring 38 runs in 17 balls with the help of 7 fours and one six. Shlok joined Ashish for the second wicket partnership but Ashish got out after scoring 44 runs in 41 balls with the help of 8 fours. After Ashish’s dismissal, Shlok was joined by Akash. The duo put on a century partnership. However, Shlok Kumar got out after scoring 58 runs in 67 balls with the help of 10 fours. At the end of the first day’s play, Akash was playing on 80 and Babul Kumar was on 32.

At Green Valley Ground, Gulab Bagh, Siwan won the toss and invited Katihar to bat first. Katihar made 210 runs in their first innings, while Siwan were 44 without any loss at the end of first day’s play.

Katihar began their innings on a shaky note as captain Ankit Singh was clean bowled by Sabir without opening his account. Suraj Sharma joined Rohan Kumar and they played wisely, but Suraj got out when the team’s score 70. After lunch, Rohan Kumar was dismissed lbw by Tariq Jameel after scoring 59 runs. Later, Buchi scored 58 runs. For Siwan, Ashraf Khan took three wickets, Manish Kumar Giri took two wickets and Tariq Jameel took two wickets.

In the Bhagalpur DCA Vs Begusarai DCA match, Begusarai DCA won the toss and invited Bhagalpur DCA to bat first. Bhagalpur scored 255 for 9 at the end of day’s play in their first innings. For Bhagalpur, Basukinath scored 23 runs, Sachin scored 35 runs, Mayank Chaudhary scored 124 runs and Sahabuddin scored 32 runs. For Begusarai, Ram Binti Saran took one wicket, Intiyaz Ali took 4 wickets and Atul Prakash took 4 wickets.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments