Shopping cart

Magazines cover a wide array subjects, including but not limited to fashion, lifestyle, health, politics, business, Entertainment, sports, science,

  • Home
  • Sports
  • Nayaab Sports XI Win Sumitra Dayal Memorial Women’s Cricket Tournament Ttile

Nayaab Sports XI Win Sumitra Dayal Memorial Women’s Cricket Tournament Ttile

Email :114

Patna, May 7: Nayaab Sports XI clinched the title of the Sumitra Dayal Memorial Women’s Cricket Tournament by defeating Cricket Academy of Bihar (CAB) by 6 wickets at CAB ground on Tuesday.

In the match organized under the auspices of Cricket Academy of Bihar, CAB won the toss and elected to bat first, managing to score 78 runs before being all out in 20.4 overs. Swarnima contributed 14 runs, with Rishika Kinjal scoring 8 runs, Ankita Yadav 6 runs, and Komal Kumari 5 runs.

Nayaab Sports XI’s bowlers, including Divya Bharti, Pooja, and Rishu, each secured two wickets, while Akshara claimed one wicket.

In response, Nayaab Sports XI chased down the target, scoring 80 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 15.3 overs. Khushboo top-scored with 23 runs, followed by Shruti with 18 runs, Soni with 8 runs, Pragati with an unbeaten 12 runs, and Rupa with an unbeaten 4 runs.

For CAB, Shobhana Saket took 3 wickets, while Ankita claimed 1 wicket.

After the final match, Dr. Andrew Fleming, Deputy High Commissioner of the British High Commission (in-charge, East and North-East India), Natalia Lee (Deputy Head Political), Ajaya Menon (Advisor Political), along with dignitaries including Patna Mayor Sita Sahu, Deputy Mayor Reshmi Chandravanshi, Ward Councilor Indradeep Chandravanshi, Patna Municipal Corporation Commissioner Animesh Parashar, Bihar Players Association President Mrityunjay Tiwari, and Bihar Private School and Welfare Association President Shyamal Ahmed, presented the prizes. CAB director and former captain of the Indian youth cricket team, Amikar Dayal, welcomed the guests, while Santosh Tiwari of Sardar Patel Sports Foundation proposed a vote of thanks. The Player of the Match award was bestowed upon Rishu.

Brief score:

CAB: 78 runs all out in 20.4 overs (Swarnima 14, Rishika Kinjal 8, Ankita Yadav 6, Komal Kumari 5, Divya Bharti 2/24, Pooja Kumari 2/11, Rishu Kumari 2/11, Akshara Gupta 1/11).

Nayaab Sports XI: 80 runs for four wickets in 15.3 overs (Khushboo 23, Shruti 18, Soni 8, Pragati 12 not out, Rupa 4 not out, Shobhana Saket 3/14, Ankita 1/5).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts