Saturday, April 20, 2024
Home Sports Nalanda Cricket Club win in Nalanda District Cricket League

Nalanda Cricket Club win in Nalanda District Cricket League

Biharsharif: Nalanda Cricket Club defeated Hilsa Cricket Club by 115 runs in the Nalanda District Cricket League being played under the aegis of Cricket Association of Nalanda.

Nalanda Cricket Club, batting first, scored 193 runs losing 10 wickets. Kundan Kumar KD contributed 78 runs, Munna scored 26, Chandrashekhar scored 22 and Arnav Singh contributed 22 runs. For Hilsa Club, Alok and Anand Saurav took three wickets each and Akash and Mithilesh took one wicket each.

In reply, Hilsa Cricket Club were all out after scoring 78 runs. In which Tej Shubham contributed 20, Abhishek Raj contributed 13 and Harsh Raj contributed 10. Suman of Nalanda Club took five wickets, Manish took three wickets, Aditya and Saurav took one wicket each respectively.

Under-19 trial match

In the trial match played at Ekangarsarai, Nalanda A defeated Nalanda B by 4 wickets. Batting first, Nalanda B scored 120 runs losing ten wickets. In which Aarav Roy scored 24 runs, Viraj Sharma scored 23 runs, Kshitij Pandey scored 18 runs and Rajeev scored 15 runs. Nalanda A bowler Kundan Kumar took three wickets, Harshit took two wickets and Dev Ranjan, Rahul Kumar and Avneesh took one wicket each.

In reply, Nalanda B won the match with the contribution of Mohit’s unbeaten 40, Rahul’s 24 not out, Virat Anand’s 22 and Raja Kumar Saini’s 17 runs. For Nalanda B, Chetan took two wickets and Golu, Tulsi and Prince took one wicket each.

best computers




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments